Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Christmas markets

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast excellent rooms a small but well appointed with all of the facilities you n need
Cons: we were on the first floor overlooking the street and it was very noisy from 6:00 in the morning
Location: the location isn't great you are right in the heart of a red light district with lap dancing and strip clubs all around!!
having been to several Christmas markets in Northern Germany in the past we thought we would got for the Bavarian experience this time. Muncih is quite a difference from Berlin. for beer drinkers there are the usual suspects which must be visited, The Ratskeller, the Augustiner and the Schneider Weinhaus. Also there are some smaller micro breweries and I can highly recommend the Schiller Brau near to the main train station and one of the finest Dunkels I have ever tasted ( foods good to ). Guided bus tour a must, go and see the guys surfing on the river by the English Garden and if your interested a tour of the BMW museum. all in all a great three day trip and will go back for the Oktoberfest one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and professional

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Maribel hotel was extremely wonderful. They allowed us to drop off our luggage before our check in time so we did not have to carry it around and also let us leave it after our check out time. The breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were very clean. It was about a 20-minute walk from Marienplatz, which is not bad at all considering that the central part of Munich is pedestrianized. The area around the hotel was busy at all times of the day, so there was no worry about safety. I would recommend this hotel to a friend in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Paula - Guest Relations Hotel Mirabell, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for visiting us recently. It's awesome to see you really enjoyed your time at Mirabell very much. We are so glad you made such positive experiences with our service and it helpful to drop off and leave in your luggage. We are always happy to assiste our guests in any kind of matter. Great you enjoyed the location of Mirabell too. It's truely perfect for any trips within and around Munich as it's really centrally located. Thank you so much you would recommend Mirabell to a friend - we do apprecicate it! All the best Regards Yours Paula
5 out of 5
by yeonsil

I enjoyed my stay here

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff at the Lobby was very kind and nice. Room condition was also great. breakfast was lovely too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Dear Yeonsil, thank you very much for your visit and your 5*review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Mirabell and that you made some good experiences with our lovely staff and the breakfast buffet. To host you again in future would be great! Best regards Yours Paula
4 out of 5
by margaret

Very nice hotel, breakfast, & staff.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff ,are great, but the location has gone down hill in the past few years or months...a few blocks away the area is clean and nice. Close enough to walk to all the sites, but just getting out of the immediate area is almost scary. Sorry, but true
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Dear Margaret, thanks for visiting us and sharing your feedback afterwards .We are glad you liked our hotel very much and appreciated the breakfast selection and our friendly staff. Our hotel is located very centrally close to the train staion. As in all big cities around the world, also in Munich this area is very lively and is home of different cultures and people. It's a multicultural and colorful area, which can offer you a lot but of course you should like these kind of areas. We wish you all the best. Regards Yours Paula
5 out of 5
by Keith

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff- went out of their way without asking. Very good breakfast was included in price- including some traditional german fare. Clean rooms - lots of space. Excellent wi-fi reception. Close to train station. Only complaint with the location is that theres an “adult entertainment club” on the same street. But a great hotel overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Dear Keith, thank you so much for your visit and your wonderful review. We really appreciate your positive comments on our service, as we all work very hard day by day to make our guests feel comfortable. Great you enjoyed the wide selection of our breakfast buffet and could make use of the central location of Mirabell. As you really liked our house, we are looking forward to host you again. Best regards Yours Paula
3 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lighting was very poor, also light switch was not conveniently located . Television was too small . Breakfast las poor .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great accomodation close to transport

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nicely renovated, close to the main station, comfortable room, with the best hotel breakfast we've had in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
In walking distance to the city , 5 min from train station on foot , wifi and A/C Workerd perfect. Amazing breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Paula - Guest Relations Hotel Mirabell, Hotel Management
Dear Monika, thanks for your visit and your review. We are really happy about the 5 points you gave us. So nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the amenities we offer. Hope to host you again in future. Best regards Yours Paula
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Very Good

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we had a positive experience and would recommend this hotel. It is a short walk ( 4 minutes) from the Hauptbanhof. We arrived early, around 11:30am from an overnight flight. The very friendly and efficient receptionist, her name was Sabine, got us a room early. She offered us coffee while we waited. Very good service! Other good points included a clean room, excellent buffet breakfast, and convenient location. Only complaints would be spotty/slow wifi and weak air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Dear Kevin, thanks for choosing Hotel Mirabell during your stay in Munich. We are very pleased to hear you liked our house very much and would recommend it. That's great. Our staff all works professional and it's always a pleasure for us hosting and welcoming our guests at it's best. Good to read that beside the efficient service you did appreciate the cleanliness of your room, the location of Mirabell and our breakfast. We would be happy to host you again in future. Best regards Yours Paula
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very delicious breakfast and nice staffs.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staffs were nice and helpful. Breakfast with many different types of cheese, hams, breads and cakes. We loved the breakfast very much. Location of the hotel was noisy and especially when there's ambulance passed by. It's ok when we closed the windows. The facility in the bath room has to be improved. Water kept splashing out when we took a shower.