Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon Indiana USA

A München Miracle

Posted Apr 6, 2018
I came “home” to Munich to sing a couple of concerts and was pleasantly surprised by this wonderful hotel in the Stadtmitte. I know there are more expensive hotels but this was really perfect - quiet, convenient with exceptional service. This will certainly be my preferential place of residence whenever I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Location!!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
We weren’t quite sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. Location was perfect. Easy walking to places. No need for a cab. I’ve had 10... yes 10 surgeries on my knees and feet and wasn’t sure about walking. But everything is close by. The hotel is modern and Chic If we return, we will definitely stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

4 star hotel with 2 star experience

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Nice location, great staff, just had a very bad room with lots of drilling and construction noise in the morning. Blocked shower, filthy toilets with aged staining. seriously worsened my medical condition Fibromyalgia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, CA

Good value for nice hotel near Bahnhof and shoppin

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Short but pleasant stay, with helpful staff. Walking distance to Altstadt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient for the railway station,un

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Comfort, location, comb honey at breakfast
Cons: lifts, unipe bannanas at breakfast
Lifts are defective. button for 3rd flooor in the rightmost lift id defetive. Left down call button does not work at all.! An attempt to explain the problem to the checkout clerk at 4.15 failed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The room is nice and clean, the breakfast is great. The location is great. The gym is horrible, very old with many broken machines and bad air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Perfect city break

Posted Feb 13, 2018
The hotel is very central for everything you need in Munich, I had read that it felt slightly unsafe at night being so close to the train station but we didn't find this, it was no different to major train stations in other cities. The pool was wonderful and was used every night of our stay! Fantastic service from Troy the hotel concierge, he made all our trips so easy by looking at train times and coach trips. He recommended an organised trip to Fussan which was brilliant and so well organised. I'm not sure of the name of lady who greets you at breakfast, she was so welcoming and her team were fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel, the only slight negative was the room housekeeping it could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Convenient location

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Generally good, nice enough although expensive for what you get as breakfast is not included. For me the location and bar were highlights, and helpful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Nice hotel near train station. Staff are friendly and helpful. Xmas markets are also easily accessible from hotel. Would recommend friends to stay over during their trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the station

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Lovely clean and spacious hotel. The only grumble is the street noise, our room on the 6th floor seemed pounder than the lobby. Ask for a room at the back as they were much better.