Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc, Canada

Nice hotel un Lübeck

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Did not plan to stay in Lubeck but had to atop there a night. This hotel was very good, calm with a nice breakfast in the morning. Woild go again.
3 out of 5
by Carol

Nice hotel, but not suitable for families

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is quite a distance walking from the centre of town, though it is close to the train station. When booking this hotel, I compromised on the distance from town because the hotel has a pool and I was looking forward to taking my children swimming. Unfortunately when we arrived there, we discovered that you have to be over 16 to use the pool. This was very disappointing, as my children had been looking forward to swimming there for months. For that reason and others, I would suggest that this is not a suitable hotel for families. It is awful for children to see a pool but know they can't use it. For a couples or friends week-end get-away though, it would be perfect. On the plus side, the breakfast was very good, with a lot of variety. The room had a nice bath too. Service in general was mixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grantham

Close to the centre - very impressed

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Only half a mile from the old town entrance
near the railway station and the sights. Large, quite spread-out hotel (found it difficult to locate the actual entrance on arrival..) Helpful staff who spoke excellent English. Very nicely appointed rooms and the breakfast was to a good standard. Would happily stay again
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Vasteras

Pay extra for free parking

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel a little bit offside. Very nice rooms. Pity we came to late to use the spa. In the booking it said "parking free", this means 8 € when you check out even if we followed the signs "only for hotel guests". The guy in the reception showed no interest to discuss this additional charge.
5 out of 5
by Carole from Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Ask for a renovated room - Dreamy!

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
VERY lovely stay - however we were in one of the obviously newly renovated rooms according to the hallway carpeting - not sure about other parts of the hotel that looked older. The road is having construction directly in front of the hotel at the end of July 2015, so it looks pretty scrappy outside. The staff are very accommodating and warm and our room was so excellently appointed. Make up table for the ladies, beautiful woods everywhere, delightful!! In the travel business for 35 years and I'd very happily choose this room again.
4 out of 5
by Rodolfo from Denmark

Hotel is good but encountered issue on parking

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
There's a confusion on the "free parking" as it was not immediately clarified upon booking that to avail of this, guests should park outside and not in the basement/covered parking area. There's ongoing construction in the area and the reception is not been helpful on the direction on how to get to the free parking space. The hotel room is really big and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Peter from UK, HU

One night business

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed with a business colleague for a night. Booked just 2 hours before arrival. Superb comfort, nice rooms. Very good!
5 out of 5
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Walter from Washington, D. C.

Great Property, not great customer Service

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Lovely room. Nice facility.
Cons: They could take customer service lessons from Marriott.
The room was lovely, with both a bedroom and a relatively large living/ sitting room. However, dealing with the staff was sometimes trying. For example, every day we asked for extra towels. Every day the maid took the extra towels, and left the minimum (2) towels. Even when we hung up the extra towels, the maid still took them. They have a lovely indoor pool. It is impossible to find. There are no directions. We were there during a hot spell. We were uncomfortable. The only relief offered was one fan. We requested a second fan, but they did not have one. Later we found out that there actually were a few air conditioned rooms in the hotel, including several vacant rooms that were air conditioned, but we were not offered an air conditioned room. I guess that I am an American, but I would like to be offered appropriate customer service without having to fight for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nähe zum Holstentor und Bahnhof

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Zimmer
Cons: nein
Location: kein Kommentar
Habe nur übernachtet daher kein Kommentar weil eine Bewertung hier nicht echt wäre