Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Convenient for central Lübeck

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant, convenient hotel, overnight parking fairly close
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

No A/C. Too loud

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The location is great. The room clean & comfortable. Unfortunately, there was no air conditioning or room fan. Very hot without window open but very loud from street drunks with windows open. No sleep :😠 Maybe rooms away from street would be better. The hotel is in a great location but not for a summer stay.
4 out of 5
by Sandy from Washington

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location though a bit difficult to initially find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spring stay in Lübeck

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice, clean and well situated. A 10 minutes walk was all it took to get into the centre of the Altstadt, and the channel was only 30 seconds away. Just across the channel there are several Parking lots. Only complaint could be that there is a rock club near by which creates some noice during the night.
4 out of 5
by Ed

nice downtown hotel

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels
Very fine hotel located downtown. Nothing special but all that you might expect in this class: clean and modern room, good bed, decent breakfast, friendly staff. Bit noisy from the street, our window did not close completely. Parking is accross the canal, some 300 meters distance, seemed safe and was free of charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Hotel Alter Spreicher

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels
Neat, quiet and kind of cozy hotel in the old town. Room was next to average, troublesome door lock and bad shower door. Good, diverse breakfast, though.
5 out of 5
by mike from San Fransico area

Nice old town stay

Posted Feb 17, 2010
The location of the hotel is in the old town as advertized. It is surrounded by historic buildings. There are a lot of good places to eat within a block, as well as the Brauberger brew pub. Even though it is in old buildings, the rooms are quite spacious for a German city hotel. The staff are very helpful. They even loaned me a broom to get the snow off my car. It is a short walk to the main shopping street in town. It took me 5 minutes even in heavy snow. Parking was not as difficult as I expected. There is a large public lot, which is free at night, just a short walk across the river. Also, there are some spaces just across the street, though getting one early in the evening is hard. I like the hotel primarily for it's location, but I also think the price is a good value. I travel to Luebeck on business several times a year, and plan to stay there again. I would definitely recommend it for a vacation stay, particularly if you don't plan to have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Room was ok if a bit small, and

Posted Jul 24, 2009 on HotelClub
Room was ok if a bit small, and seemed a peculiar mix of very modern facilities and some old-fashioned bits, as if it had been half-refurbished! A nice breakfast and a very good location (though in such a compact and attractive city, it might be hard to find a poor location!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
In easy walking distance to all the sightsering spots, the Trave and the station. Did tend to be noisy, however, as being a single traveller, I was given a room facing the street at the very top of the building. The rooms were clean, but definitely getting a bit shabby-looking and the 'eiche rustical' 80s-chic look has really worn thin. The staff were very friendly and obliging. The breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuenrade, NRW

schön aber zu laut

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Service und Frühstück
Cons: Schallschutzfenster und Klimatisierung für die Fenster zur Strasse
Location: sehr zentral, Innenstadt und alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind innerhalb weniger Minuten fussläufig zu erreichen
sehr zentral gelegenes kleines Hotel, sehr nettes Team, alles war sauber, das Frühstück war nicht nur günstig, sondern auch reichhaltig in der Auswahl und sehr frisch. Am Wochenende gibt es einen zentralen Parkplatz 200 m vom Hotel entfernt (einmal über die Trasse Brücke). Dieser ist sogar kostenlos. Warum wir trotzdem nicht wiederkommen würden: Es war sehr laut unser Zimmer lag im 3. Stock zur Strassenseite hin. Bis nachts um 4 waren die Feiernden in der Altstadt zu hören. Ab 6 Uhr ging der Lärm durch den Strassenverkehr weiter. Sehr schade. Schallschutzfenster und Klimatisierung würden hier richtig gut weiterhelfen.