Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, convenient

Posted Jan 24, 2018
I would recommend this very nice hotel. no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Modern hotel well maintained friendly staff very good location by the old city underground parking nice restaurant
5 out of 5
by Heikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great hotel in walking distance to town

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We're from the US and came to visit family in the area. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the old town of Luebeck. It exceeded our expectations! Although we booked the stay through Expedia at a discounted rate, the front desk clerk assigned us a room overlooking the town and river on the upper level, which we appreciated immensely! The lobby and restaurants looked luxurious and it was great they had so much seating outside. The room was clean and pleasingly decorated, the walk-in shower a big plus. The mattresses were a little hard for our standards, but we found that to be the case all over Germany. It was also very convenient that the hotel had bike for rent and we had a blast exploring the area. Luebeck is a great town to explore by bike or on foot and has an outstanding variety of restaurants. We would definitely recommend this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Modern hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Up to date facilities. Helpful staff. Central location. Business hotel so ftom time to time busy with business events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Had an overnight in town Great position central to shops restaurants hotel staff spoke English and were informative
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Faith

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place close to everything. Breakfast buffet was awesome. The staff was always very helpful. When I go back to Luebeck I will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by David

Excellent Hotel in a Fabulous Spot

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Lubeck just for a night, but the Senator was a great place to stay. It's an easy walk to all of the attractions, shops and restaurants of the town. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. An excellent hotel in a fabulous spot.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Only problem was they did not clean our room one day even though we were gone for 6 hours.