Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

VERY NICE HOTEL.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: swimming pool,sauna,fitness and food.
Cons: A better air conditioner
Very nice hotel with a swimming pool and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, England

First Class Customer Service - Mercure Ludenscheid

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were first class, helpful and nothing proved to be a problem for them, always on hand to help with any questions and tips.
Cons: Servicing of the Sauna area, more towels and perhaps someone available to help.
Location: Although the weather wasn't perfect,we found plenty to do.
Stayed 12 nights with my wife. Had a great trip despite the weather. The Hotel was excellent, all the staff were really helpful, offering the best tips for local visits and responding to every question with positivity. Excellent buffet breakfast each day, with wonderful staff to help us and welcome us to breakfast each morning. Made full use of the Sauna and Swimming Pool. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would certainly have no problems recommending this hotel. Thank you Mercure Ludenscheid for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel did not advise us of renovation work going on the floor below us. On two mornings out of three we were woken up shortly after 08.00 by the sound of heavy drills. Hotel offered no alternative room or compensation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Huge room

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, amazing pool, easy access to highway
Cons: none
Hotel is located just a few minutes drive from the highway. We got the suite and were pleasantly shocked by the size of the room. The bedroom was very spacious as was the bathroom there was a second bathroom in the entry hall with a toilet and shower. The second room had two love seats. One love seat converted into a very comfortable bed. Not the usual fold out bed where you always feel the metal bars. Instead there is a pullout mattress integrated into the seat. As a bonus there is a huge pool on the upper floor. Most hotel pools seem like over-zed hot tubs. This was a proper 25 meter long pool. Everything was clean. We arrived earlier than planned. I asked about getting access to the room. The room was not ready yet (2 pm) staff whipped into action and got the room ready in about 20 minutes. Breakfast was also very satisfying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Very friendly staff, great for business travel.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: the staff were extremely friendly and pleasant.
Cons: the water changed temperature a few times while I was having a shower but I guess that is to be expected during peak times.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet leafy area, I did not explore the surrounding area. It was quick to get to from the motorway and easy to find.
I arrived after a long day travelling and found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. I was too tired to use the leisure facilities but I had a drink in the bar and dinner in the restaurant. The service was excellent and the food very good. I enjoyed staying here and the wifi and free parking make it a great business travel base for the area.
5 out of 5
by Krzysztof from edinburgh

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels