Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel did not advise us of renovation work going on the floor below us. On two mornings out of three we were woken up shortly after 08.00 by the sound of heavy drills. Hotel offered no alternative room or compensation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Huge room

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, amazing pool, easy access to highway
Cons: none
Hotel is located just a few minutes drive from the highway. We got the suite and were pleasantly shocked by the size of the room. The bedroom was very spacious as was the bathroom there was a second bathroom in the entry hall with a toilet and shower. The second room had two love seats. One love seat converted into a very comfortable bed. Not the usual fold out bed where you always feel the metal bars. Instead there is a pullout mattress integrated into the seat. As a bonus there is a huge pool on the upper floor. Most hotel pools seem like over-zed hot tubs. This was a proper 25 meter long pool. Everything was clean. We arrived earlier than planned. I asked about getting access to the room. The room was not ready yet (2 pm) staff whipped into action and got the room ready in about 20 minutes. Breakfast was also very satisfying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Very friendly staff, great for business travel.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: the staff were extremely friendly and pleasant.
Cons: the water changed temperature a few times while I was having a shower but I guess that is to be expected during peak times.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet leafy area, I did not explore the surrounding area. It was quick to get to from the motorway and easy to find.
I arrived after a long day travelling and found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful. I was too tired to use the leisure facilities but I had a drink in the bar and dinner in the restaurant. The service was excellent and the food very good. I enjoyed staying here and the wifi and free parking make it a great business travel base for the area.
5 out of 5
by Krzysztof from edinburgh

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. A bit noisy neighbours.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Canada

Best Hotel in Ludenscheid

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is the best hotel in town. Even though is not the best I have stayed at, it is good. One good thing is that is located on a quite area and 10 minutes walking distance from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eschborn, Germany

Close to Center

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Comfortable and ok. Close to Center, you can walk there.
5 out of 5
by Volker from Chester

Brilliant

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay!