Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed a two-bedroom suite when I thought we were just getting two beds! That was a pleasant surprise. Everything was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hope, AR.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My husband booked us into the Crown Colony as a treat for me and my granddaughter while we were on our way to Victoria, TX. We thought the room and facilities were great. We shopped near by, lounged by the pool and generally had a great time. The staff, particularly Teresa, were wonderful; friendly and helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was great as were the cookies at check-in. Given the opportunity, we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Ilse

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great breakfast, frendly staff,clean large room.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Lufkin Stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were at the motel only one night. Nice restaurants were within walking distance of the hotel. That was nice since I had been driving all day, 9 hours. The hotel was very clean, ice machines were convenient on our floor. The hotel was behind restaurants, which means it was off the main road enough to give is a nice quite night for a good nights sleep. The beds were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to meeting venue.

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
It was nearby my business meeting and very close to town. Great restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Great stay. Clean quiet rooms and the location is wonderful. Thank You
4 out of 5
by Ron W

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was pleasant. Hotel was nice. Only problem was unpleasant smell. Other that that. It's passable.
5 out of 5
by Marsha

My Favorite Place to Stay in Lufkin

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay here and still my personal fav. I had requested in a comment on Hotels.com reservation to receive a top floor room on the back side. Got room on 1st floor near noisy side door. Disclaimer is that there is no guarantee of such requests. Should've gotten there earlier in afternoon. But do wish the hotel would at least consider the written requests in their notes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heidi

Nice stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are high for being handicapped accessible. The hotel was nice.