Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

So comfortable and quiet.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
No negatives to list. I loved my stay. The king size bed and bedding were so comfortable and clean. The shower has amazing water pressure. The televesion's cable channels are great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Corporate

Posted Dec 17, 2017
My experience at this hotel was so terrible that corporate will be hearing about it. Made a reservation 4 months out for my college graduations also called the day before confirming my rooms that upon arrival they had given my room to someone else. I could explain a lot more but it would discredit their customer service credibility.
5 out of 5
by Keith A

Great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay from helpfulness at front desk to location, condition and amenities. Will stay again when in area!
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Morgan

Local Getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beatriz

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is one of the best if not THE best in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Worst Breakfast ever!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were very friendly.
Cons: Food quality needs major upgrade internet serve poor TV Channels were not exactly the same as the stated card
Location: We were in Lufkin for a wedding and to visit family so we were pretty schedule. Sunday had breakfast at Cracker Barrell excellent food and service
Upon check in the clerk told me that our room included the free breakfast. She explained where the Bistro was located. Saturday morning we went to the Bistro and were given the menu. My husband ordered eggs over easy with potatoes, bacon and wheat toast. I ordered scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes and sour dough. The scrambled eggs were the worst they were rubbery, cold and tasteless. The potatoes were hot but definitely not worth eating. The bacon and toast were both cold as well. The waitress came by and I told her she could take away the food. I told her it was not good, she did offer to make me something else but my appetite was gone. She told me the scrambled eggs are made from liquid eggs. The quality was poor at best. We have eaten at several buffets at less expensive hotels like Holiday Inn express and Hampton inn, there buffets are much fresher and tasteful than then one was served atis Courtyard. I understand the concept of Coutyard was to give a more restaurant type experience, major fail. When I signed the ticket and saw the cost was $22 for the two of us I realized that the breakfast was included and that apparently I could of booked a room without the breakfast. We will not stay at a Courtyard again. I did call to complain on Sat. The 8th I spoke with a person named Leo. He/She called to the hotel to speak with manager, I really wanted to have a room rate reduction that did not include the breakfast. The manager was not in. our bill did not change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was not cleaned properly. There was what appeared to be grease on the doors and TV screen but the more troublesome situation was with the hand towels. They had body hairs on them plus the water would accumulate in the bathtub, up to 3" while showering and it would not go down.
4 out of 5
by Lesia

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nicely updated, bed/bedding was very comfortable