Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was well prepared
Cons: My explanation of my experience should give you enough information on what needs to be improved
Location: N/A
Arrived at 1030 p.m. started unpacking and before I realized the toilet would not flush, so approximately 11:15 p.m. I called the front desk and they changed my room. They did make sure I remained on the same floor as the other room I booked that evening. After inspecting the room, I called the front desk due to hair on the sheets, and requested new sheets. The sheets I received did not fit the bed, but the hinda bed sofa. I changed the sheets and finally got into bed around 1245 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room and the hotel was clean. The outside was well keep and well lit at night. But the Sunday morning breakfast staff close down early and was a little rude. But the other staff was wonderful. The cleaning maids were wonderful. Our stay was great. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience your experienced during your stay . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for you in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kandace

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay; great staff.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Great hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, and the staff were friendly. My only issue was that it was the same breakfast two days in a row. Powdered eggs and over cooked bacon, along with biscuits and gravy. Probably the worst breakfast that I have eaten at a hotel. I will not stay here again, i need a better breakfast to start my day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay at HIE Lufkin

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Need new carpet. AC is too loud. Tell Cisco to give you better eggs.
The holiday inn Express in lufkin is clustered with a group of the usual suspect hotels on the south side of town. It was very convenient for me being a mile or so from my destination. The hotel is what you've come to expect of Holiday Inn Express. The staff was East Texas friendly and very quick and helpful. The hotel is starting to show it's age a bit. It was clean but there were spots in the carpet that were worn through in my room. The AC unit has two fan setting, Hurricane force or off, so you better like a loud room at night. The room actually had a ceiling fan! Not something I've seen anywhere. I was disappointed in the breakfast. The Cisco scrambled eggs have slipped and Turkey has no place in breakfast sausage... just my opinions. Will I be back? I might try one of the other hotels with 100 yards next time but there really isn't anything to avoid here if you have a Holiday Inn Group membership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel in Lufkin

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Updated amenities vs. Marriott where I usually stay
I usually stay at the Marriott in Lufkin but couldn't this time and was very impressed at the facility and the room. Extra Big shower, no tub. Great, comfy, king bed aligned with the TV. Big TV. Very nice. Very quiet. I slept well. And a Kuerig machine in the room for the next morning's coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellville, Texas

Very Nice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was excellent and very helpful. Room had a beautiful view. Room was completely stocked and I can not be more complementary about the neatness. Very nice restaurant located in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by agm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Randy Jones Assistant General Manager