Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It was great place to stay for reasonable. Comfortable beds. Was convenient location as well. I do wish that they had an indoor pool but that would be an added bonus. I didn't get to try the breakfast but it is nice that it was offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice place to stay. Breakfast buffet was filling but not very tasty. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Mr.TAYLOR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We love to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s laid-back and comfortable atmosphere and that it made your stay exceptional! Our entire team prides themselves on trying to make each stay exceptional and they love it when guest leaves reviews, call in, or fill out the surveys! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The staff was super friendly and the hotel was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Take care and have a wonderful day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was well prepared
Cons: My explanation of my experience should give you enough information on what needs to be improved
Location: N/A
Arrived at 1030 p.m. started unpacking and before I realized the toilet would not flush, so approximately 11:15 p.m. I called the front desk and they changed my room. They did make sure I remained on the same floor as the other room I booked that evening. After inspecting the room, I called the front desk due to hair on the sheets, and requested new sheets. The sheets I received did not fit the bed, but the hinda bed sofa. I changed the sheets and finally got into bed around 1245 a.m.
5 out of 5
by Wanda

Completely satisfied!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect stay for a week long stay for work!
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was delicious and I had a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey
5 out of 5
by Heather from Lufkin location

Great stay!!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is super clean and in the perfect location. It was so quiet!! Loved sitting out on my balcony and I was super surprised I had a little kitchen. I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our #1 goal and we are beyond happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Thank You again for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lufkin South
5 out of 5
by gayla

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Happy customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our #1 goal and we are beyond happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Thank You again for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lufkin South