Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice place to stay. Breakfast buffet was filling but not very tasty. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The staff was super friendly and the hotel was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was well prepared
Cons: My explanation of my experience should give you enough information on what needs to be improved
Location: N/A
Arrived at 1030 p.m. started unpacking and before I realized the toilet would not flush, so approximately 11:15 p.m. I called the front desk and they changed my room. They did make sure I remained on the same floor as the other room I booked that evening. After inspecting the room, I called the front desk due to hair on the sheets, and requested new sheets. The sheets I received did not fit the bed, but the hinda bed sofa. I changed the sheets and finally got into bed around 1245 a.m.
5 out of 5
by gayla

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Happy customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our #1 goal and we are beyond happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Thank You again for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lufkin South
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room and the hotel was clean. The outside was well keep and well lit at night. But the Sunday morning breakfast staff close down early and was a little rude. But the other staff was wonderful. The cleaning maids were wonderful. Our stay was great. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience your experienced during your stay . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for you in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by SHAWN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kandace

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay; great staff.