Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
No hot breakfast
4 out of 5
by steve

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast is awful, hotel smells like smoke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. There was not a chain on the door for more security, but was able to sleep well. Staff was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Limeatone, Texas

I was comfortable.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
All and.all mu stay was good. The room was clean, bed clean, freah bedding, floors were clean, all appliances worked. But the air conditioner cooled poorly and if it had been a normal Texas day it would not have cooled the room. Repairs in the bathroom were poor. The.hotel was noisey, cpuld hear the next unit clearly.theough the wall. Fortunately they were relitively quiet.
3 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

NOT going back

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Good shower
Cons: A clean room would be wonderful.
I was very disappointed. The light as you entered the room didn't work. They next one flickered when we turned it on. Sounds like an electrical short to me. The carpet was incredibly sticky where things had previously been spilt and all the chairs were grossly stained. There were 2 tiny pillows on the king sized bed. However, the clerk did give me additional pillows. There was no secure lock for the room. My husband wedged a chair under the handle. And there were gnats in the breakfast area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Warning: This hotel is horrible, do not stay here! The service is terrible. They advertise a continental breakfast and gave honey buns with spoiled orange juice and/or sweet apple. My room was not properly cleaned and worst of all the door my room couldn't lock. My children and I slept in an unsecured room all night. When I realized the next morning I immediately informed the manager, he refused to do anything including coming up to check the lock. Please if your security is important, avoid this property!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The room had an odd smoke like smell. Both the shower and toilet needed help to get working. A/C was loud but cooled the hot room quickly.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Texas inn stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great locale ,great service, clean comfortable room,reasonable price , great continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lufkin, Texas

Cheap place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Too close to the highway, below average on everything, however the ac did work.