Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Bad experience

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We got charged in full at the time of booking for 5 nights, had to cancel and forced to pay 1 extra night. The manager would not give us a refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld, Australia

Love this place

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Location: There's so much to do around Luganville - Millenium Cave, Aore Island, Dany Island snorkelling, blue holes, amazing scuba diving, WWII relics.........
Fabulous view, great location, friendly and helpful staff and owners, delicious food. I couldn't fault this place and will definitely stay again if in Luganville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing beautiful views

Posted Mar 19, 2017
A great place to wind down and relax after a days diving, comfortable clean and inviting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant and convenient location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were friendly and helpful. We were hot and tired when we arrived and we were welcomed with a lovely cold and refreshing drink. Very much appreciated. They were knowledgeable of the local area, customs and services. Car hire and snorkeling gear is available if needed. Although there is no guest laundry, they will do laundry for you at a reasonable cost. The pool deck and dining area are wonderful with great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: A good location, a short walk into town. Staff were friendly and hotel had everything you would need. Nice pool.
I enjoyed my stay at Deco Stop Lodge. Breakfast included was a plus for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Best view in Luganville and the owners: AMAZING!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: There was almost nothing NOT to like. I loved our stay there.
Cons: The windows on the rooms. When people sit outside in the chairs to chat, it sounds like they are IN your room.
Location: Driving the coast to Port Olry on a nice day is amazing, with a mandatory stop at a blue hole or two. Diving the Coolidge and Millennium Cave also.
We stayed for a week while in Santo and we couldn't have picked a better place. Things in Vanuatu are expensive in general so for what you get at Deco stop, it's well worth the price. The restaurant is arguably the best in Vanuatu, the infinity pool is great, and Ben and Kim were amazing. They helped us out of a bind, took us with them to Oyster Island and gave us a lift back to the airport even when I wasn't feeling well the last day of the trip. If you're staying in Santo, make Deco stop your choice!
5 out of 5
by Lara

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: View and staff
Cons: Toilet
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; Close to town
5 out of 5
by Sean from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: All was good
Cons: None
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Staff are great
5 out of 5
by Edward from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful;