Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in the centre of Luganville

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Lunch and dinner service, hotel location, car rental available, scuba diving available
Cons: Breakfast service should be payed more attention to as when it's bad it ruins your start of the day.
We stayed for over a week in this hotel. The friendliness of the staff was great, the rooms were clean and serviced every day very thoroughly. We had breakfast in price of the stay but if there was one thing we weren't happy about, it was definitely the breakfast. Not only were they out of some stuff almost every day, they also mixed our orders on several occasions. On one occasion our servings of yoghurt (which is literally one tablespoon) were grainy, lumpy and tasted spoiled. The days before it was fine though, we never ordered yoghurt after that. Lunch and dinner services were fine with fair prices comparable to the rest of the island and very high food quality which we appreciated. We rented a car with the hotel without any problems which was fantastic and also dived with the company that resides at the hotels reception. Overally a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good central base for diving President Coolidge

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and Service, Cleanliness
This hotel delivers as a convenient and clean home base for diving the President Coolidge. There isn't much else to do in Santo, but this hotel provides a clean, convenient base if you want to do it. The kitchen also provided the most tasty and timely a la carte service in Longueville. The hotel staff were also very accomodating, even allowing a later than standard check-out, to accomodate an unwell passenger on an evening flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice with great food

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The pool/dining area is beautiful especially at night. Meals are expensive compared to elsewhere in town but quality is superb. Stagf are friendly an helpful. We had a room with balcony. It wasn't extravagant but was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately there was demolition going on next door which was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location in town centre. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Perfect base for exploring santos. Lovely staff. Decent restaurant and breakfast. Good location in centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but beware of windowless rooms

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Wotif
Everything was good except the room had no windows! The only daylight came via the bathroom. Ask for room with a view (or at least a window) when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Close to the centre of town

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy
Second time we have stayed here, great staff and management, very helpful with everything and recently renovated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado, USA

A nice setting in a great place

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Warm & inviting exterior. Good food.
Cons: Rooms decor do not match exterior's
Location: Luganville is a fun place to be and see - just know that by 7pm the town is empty.
The Espiritu staff is exceptional, very warm and genuinely interested that you enjoy your stay. The location of the hotel in town lets you experience the life of Luganville while also giving you broad access to the island. The presentation of the hotel is lovely and inviting. The rooms, recently updated and comfortable, could have used the eye of someone with a little more experience in modern decor.
5 out of 5
by Lucille

Clean and secure

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay on arrival Very pleasant staff, extremely helpful Room and balcony spotless! Fantastic food and service in Tu Restaurant Highly recommend Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisban

Great week in Luganville

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Central to town and good WIFI.
Cons: TV coverage
Location: Easy access to plenty of activities including diving, fishing, site seeing etc.
Good food, pool and bar service. Friendly helpful staff and an overall pleasant experience. The locals are very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great choice if you're looking to stay in town. Close to all shops, very friendly staff and nice, clean rooms. The attached restaurant also serves delicious food. It is an easy point for tour pick ups also. All round, a great stay.