Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Los Angeles

Good Lugo over night stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, the staff was friendly and helpful, has restaurant/snack bar/bar open to 11:30. Did not use all facilities but has pool, spa, gym. We were just there for the night and it worked for our needs. Not in the center of the city but right on RT 540 and easy to find
5 out of 5
by brian from Fenwick

Lucky Lugo

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
,great hotel ,brilliant
3 out of 5
by Tom from Lugo, Spain

Was not convenient to city-center and businesses

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
I was disappointed that most of the hotel reception people had a hard time communicating in English. The hotel did not offer breakfast on the first day - for some mysterious reason! One of the managers was very helpful and knowledgeable about several questions I asked about the area - so that was probably what salvaged my experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from UK

Friendly and good facilities

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Good gym, knowledgeable staff
Cons: Steak very undercooked
Location: On the edge of town, easy to find
Hotel itself is situated bang-smack on a roundabout, so easy to find but not exactly pretty surroundings. Local cheapy shopping centre next door. Fluent English spoken by all staff, chap on desk especially helpful, gave me all info I needed without being asked. Room was clean and well-presented. Gym on top floor was better than I expected, and included in the price. Couldn't find the pool area, but no real loss there. Food in restaurant was good, although you may need to be a bit creative when ordering your steak: I asked for a fillet cooked medium, I ended up with it cooked blue! That said, it was a very good size bit of steak and was very tasty, so not too bad. Worth bearing in mind if you really cannot eat very bloody steak, though. Restaurant staff put the football on TV for me without being asked, nice touch. Breakfast in the morning was great. Great hotel overall, if let down a little by the immediate surroundings.
3 out of 5
by retired couple

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
We were disappointed - hotel hard to find from directions and not on our tom-tom!There was not balcony - only a rail in front of the window. Reception service was practically non-existent and overall attitiude was 'take it or leave it'. A shame as the pool and other facilities ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Santiago Hotel in Lugo Spain

Posted May 15, 2011 on Hotels
Was disappointed the description indicated hotel was near the old city. In fact it was 4kms out of town and in a light industrial area. No regular transport to town and taxi 14euros as had to be booked. Would not recommend it if you want access to the old town. The hotel itself was fine and the staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es viejo con una distribucion espacial incomoda.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Fotos engañosas de internet. Muy caro por lo q es y ofrece, no repitiria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
La piscina climatizada está bien, tamaño suficiente y buena temperatura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pamplona

Un agradable hotel con piscina climatizada & SPA

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Personal agradable, atención estupenda
Cons: Quizás el servicio de bar-restauración que nosotros usábamos algunas noches para cenar, un poco más dinámico. Buena gente y buen servicio.
Una estancia en Lugo cómoda y con la alegría de piscina climatizada antes o después de hacer turismo por Galicia.