Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
I was amazed, this hotel was very clean. I am a stickler for cleanliness and was very happy to be able to sit down in a clean bath tub. I even walked around without any shoes or socks on. The price was great and my kids enjoyed staying there. Food was not a problem, we were surrounded by restaurants. Definitely will stay again. I rate Travel Inn higher than the big chain/luxury hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Travel Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to see us soon!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Howard

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Travel Inn Managment, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, is this mr. chaplin?
5 out of 5
by Mary C

Would stay here again. Good location.

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
I would and plan to stay here again. The room was very comfortable. Service was very, very friendly. It is very convenient to the restaurant right next door. The only thing was the ice machine was froze up early in the morning but again it is outside and the temp was below freezing during the night. Also, during the night you could hear tractor trailers driving by on the main road but it wasn't a problem to fall back to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Travel Inn Managment, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW!!! WE ARE HAPPY YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY HERE AT THE TRAVEL INN AND HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN. TRAVEL INN STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverdale, GA

Great quick-stay hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Overall experience was very pleasant. Location to nearby restaurants was great for walking. True, a few items in the room are dated, but they were minor in comparison. Bed was nice and comfortable. Room was very well cleaned. For those on a budget looking for a room in the area, I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a positive review. I will pass along to all who were involved in making your stay a pleasant one. Please consider us again for your next visit to the area. Hotel Management and Staff/sr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was very clean. Only problem was the pillows weren't comfortable and the bed was sunk in up at the top leaving our feet above our head
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you weren't comfortable in the bed. Since your stay we have replaced mattresses and linens. Please consider us again if you are in the area. Hotel Management and Staff/sr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Travel Inn was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Travel Inn Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to make out guest happy and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Travel Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cassatt, SC

Nice place when we needed one

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, room was clean and well kept
Cons: Better written instructions on using the free wifi for the non techies
In the process of moving and needed someplace to stay. Did not expect much before we checked in but, was nicely surprised. The staff was courteous and helpful and the room was clean and odor free. The wife needed some extra towels for a shower and the staff responded quickly after a simple call. Location is relatively quiet but, close to a main thoroughfare so, traffic noise while low is continuous.. Several good places to eat close by and the included small refrigerator and microwave expanded our choices of meal making. We only expected to have to stay 2 nights but, problems forced us to extend our stay another 2. There was no discussion of changing places and adding the extra 2 nights was fast and easy. All in all a very good experience when we needed one,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a positive review. We will take your idea for wifi instructions into consideration. I will pass your review on to all those involved in making your stay pleasant. Please consider us again if you ever need a place to stay. Hotel Management and Staff/sr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was nice. Friendly staff. Convenient to eating places. Would recommend to others. The price was reasonable and the breakfast was good. The pool was not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

overrated

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lots of things to do
Location: This hotel is located between 77 and I-95 so you have to drive 35 minutes or 45 minutes either way, so add 75 to 90 minutes of driving to your trip
this is a filthy hotel, towels are ripping and yellow really couldn't use them, we didn't risk our selves to take a shower, toilet paper is the lowest quality ever! room door has tremendous gaps so all noise from the cars passing in front of the hotel were loud. The room has an intense smell that after 10 minutes makes you wanting to leave the door open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The breakfast buffet should be worked on, otherwise a very good place to stay!