Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was very clean. Only problem was the pillows weren't comfortable and the bed was sunk in up at the top leaving our feet above our head
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you weren't comfortable in the bed. Since your stay we have replaced mattresses and linens. Please consider us again if you are in the area. Hotel Management and Staff/sr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Travel Inn was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Travel Inn Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to make out guest happy and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Travel Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cassatt, SC

Nice place when we needed one

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, room was clean and well kept
Cons: Better written instructions on using the free wifi for the non techies
In the process of moving and needed someplace to stay. Did not expect much before we checked in but, was nicely surprised. The staff was courteous and helpful and the room was clean and odor free. The wife needed some extra towels for a shower and the staff responded quickly after a simple call. Location is relatively quiet but, close to a main thoroughfare so, traffic noise while low is continuous.. Several good places to eat close by and the included small refrigerator and microwave expanded our choices of meal making. We only expected to have to stay 2 nights but, problems forced us to extend our stay another 2. There was no discussion of changing places and adding the extra 2 nights was fast and easy. All in all a very good experience when we needed one,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a positive review. We will take your idea for wifi instructions into consideration. I will pass your review on to all those involved in making your stay pleasant. Please consider us again if you ever need a place to stay. Hotel Management and Staff/sr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was nice. Friendly staff. Convenient to eating places. Would recommend to others. The price was reasonable and the breakfast was good. The pool was not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

overrated

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lots of things to do
Location: This hotel is located between 77 and I-95 so you have to drive 35 minutes or 45 minutes either way, so add 75 to 90 minutes of driving to your trip
this is a filthy hotel, towels are ripping and yellow really couldn't use them, we didn't risk our selves to take a shower, toilet paper is the lowest quality ever! room door has tremendous gaps so all noise from the cars passing in front of the hotel were loud. The room has an intense smell that after 10 minutes makes you wanting to leave the door open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The breakfast buffet should be worked on, otherwise a very good place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Darlington Speedway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed here coming from Alabama to the Darlington Southern 500. It was clean and employees were very friendly! The price of our stay was excellent and would stay here again! It was budget friendly and we were satisfied with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Second Time at Travel Inn

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great and friendly staff as always. Didn't realize we would need to ask for bedding for the pull-out sofa. Maybe that can be added during check-in for those particular rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Friendly staff and good value

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The comfy bed, nice granite countertop around the sink, having a couch in the room.
Cons: Parking Lot Surface. New paint in the room
Location: Close to Columbia SC. with the University of SC, Fort Jackson and other attractions surrounding that area.
We found the Staff to be very helpful and friendly. The bed was quite comfortable and the room smelled and looked clean. They do need to do some updating and painting and to repave the parking lot. It was a great price and even included breakfast. Our main problem was the noisy traffic from nearby road/highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice staff. Hotel is old but well kept. Excellent front desk clerk in am.