Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, close to wineries, help with planning.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Good accommodations, good food. Quiet safe location. Friendly. Personalized help planning and organizing our trip. Near many excellent wineries.
Cons: Nothing to suggest. Additional rooms and upgrades to heating and air conditioning were nearing completion during our stay. Quiet and efficient.
Location: Outside Lujan de Cuyo town, with local shopping, gas stations and restaurants. Twenty minutes from Mendoza, with all the attractions of a big city.
We chose Lujan de Cuyo B&B because we read that Nacho was helpful in planning and organizing visits to Mendoza area wineries. We wanted to avoid fixed/pricey pre-arranged tours and go at our own pace. We were not disappointed. He helped us decide which ones to visit based on our preferences, called to reserve for us (and cancel if our schedule changed) and, overall, was very supportive with advice and recommendations. Accommodations were very nice, away from downtown traffic and noise. We felt safe. Light breakfast was adequate and evening meals, including an authentic asado, were very good. We wouldn't hesitate to return, or to recommend to friends. Thanks Nacho. Wineries and tastings/degustations were amazing. Two and a half hour drive in our rental car to Aconcagua was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabrina from Ribeirão Preto-SP

Excelente

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é excelente! Com quartos espaçosos e muito aconchegantes!! O proprietário do local, Nacho, recebe os turistas com muita hospitalidade e ainda dá excelentes dicas de passeios, estando sempre pronto a colaborar na hora de fazer reservas necessárias, chamar o meio de transporte mais adequado, etc! Adoramos tudo!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WILLIAM from WALSALL

Excellent B&B in the south of Mendoza

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B is located in the southern suburbs of Mendoza in a town called Lujan de Cuyo. The airport taxi via the Ruta 40 main road will cost US $25/30. The B&B is a series of large wooden chalets which surround a delightful garden. Nacho(Ignacio) runs the B&B and his parents who live on the site. All our hosts were brilliant but Nacho in particular. He immediately made contact with us and advised us about the vineyard trips and the currency. He was there to greet us on arrival and he arranged trips to three Malbec vineyards. We ate dinner with some other guests in the garden. His chef cooks on the BBQ and Nacho regularly tops up your glasses with local wine. There is a large swimming pool. The trips to the vineyards were great with taxis arranged to pick us up. Nacho also arranged a hire car and he took us to the local Mendoza bus stop. He used his internet to reserve a long 'bus journey for the next leg of our journey and he always had a cheerful smile. Nothing could be too much trouble for him. We ate our substantial breakfast in a dining room overlooking a courtyard and hot meals were available too. The B&B is in a safe area and the Ruta 40 is approx. 200metres away with negligible background noise. It is easy to head south and then west to see Aconcagua, which is a two to three hour drive away on a good tarmac road. The vineyards to the south are also within easy reach. Nacho speaks very good English and it was a delight to stay with him and his family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The family that run it treat you like family. They will arrange whatever you need. highly reccomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bs.As.

El hotel, muy bueno, excelente atención,

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: El hotel es maravilloso, con un jardín impresionante, una pulcritud excelente,de las habitaciones y de todo el parque. El trato humano excelente.
Location: El hotel está en Luján de Cuyo, cerca de Mendoza ,Capital.
Estuvimos una semana y fue una experiencia muy hermosa, tanto en el trato del Sr., Ignacio G. Sanchez, muy humano, atento a cualquier solicitud, ya sea de él o de los padres. Volveriamos nuevamente a este hotel y además es para recomendar, por todas las atenciones recibidas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alejandro from Buenos Aires

Un paraiso perdido

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Desde el mismo momento en que uno pasa la tranquera, ya se siente entrar en su casa de fin de semana. Una paz fuera de serie y relax total. Luego, tener la suerte de conocer a su joven dueño Nacho, quien toma a cada huésped como de su familia. Una cena gourmet, preparada en el día por su madre, quien vive en la casa principal de esta isla en medio de Mendoza y rociado con vino de la región muy bien seleccionado por su dueño. Lugar obligado para pasar como mínimo una semana y volver completamente sedados al bullicio de Buenos Aires. Prometo volver. Nacho, te felicito!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norberto from Berazategui

Naturaleza-descanso

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
El lugar es precioso. En lo particular queremos agradecer la atención de sus dueños. La calidad y la calidez brindada nos dejaron con el deseo de querer volver. La zona brinda la posibilidad de recorrer la provincia, contemplando la belleza de la creación.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Better than home in Argentine wine country

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and modern room. Large, well designed bathroom, hair dryer Beautifully landscaped grounds, Nice swimming pool, patio dining room
Cons: Perhaps the bread (for breakfast) could be more fresh, but this was a minor issue.
Location: In heart of the wine Country. Great base from which to explore the surrounding countryside. The Alta Montana Mountain road is doable in a day.
We had a absolutely wonderful time in Lujan de Cuyo B&B. Ignacio Sanche (he goes by Nacho) wasthe best host, and made every effort so that we would have a great time in his country. He and I were in touch months in advance, and since we were going to be visiting during the Christmas holidays when many wineries are closed, he helped plan our trip so that we could maximize our enjoyment of the wine country, and go to the mountains on the days that the wineries were likely to be closed. My husband knows a lot about Argentine wines, so we drove ourselves rather than take tours. We gave him a list of wineries we were interested in, and he got us reservations at those, or in close substitutes. He planned the route we should take to visit the wineries so that we did not have to drive back and forth unnecessarily. When he made the reservations, he planned each of our 3 days of wine country exploration such that we visited a couple of them first and lunch would always be at the third winery, usually in a spectacular location. After a multi-course lunch with wine pairings, we did not want to eat much. So we ate by the poolside at the B&B, a dinner of the most delicious empanadas, fresh salads and fruit for dessert. Paired with a nice bottle of wine, what more could we ask for? We have been to wine countries in 4 continents, but I must say that the experience in Mendoza was the best, and our stay in Lujan de Cuyo B&B was the cornerstone of that experience. As I said to Nacho’
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

The best host in Mendoza!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The owner is an amazing host and will make your visit to Mendoza memorable!
Location: The B&B is in a great spot. It was so nice to stay away from the humdrum of Mendoza City and have a quiet peaceful place to rest each night.
Not enough can be said about the hospitality and helpfulness of the B&B's owner, Ignacio Sanchez. Nacho, as he is known, runs a beautiful B&B located on the edge of Lujan de Cuyo and the border with Maipu. It is perfectly located for the adventurous wine buff who likes to bicycle from winery to winery (Nacho can arrange for a bike to be delivered to you at the B&B), or tourists like ourselves who wanted a car to drive us around. Nacho arranged three days of wine tasting and a day exploring the Andes with little advance warning. I was amazed that he was able to coordinate such quality venues and didn't fail to think of every detail. Nacho must have strong relationships with the wineries because each one offered a truly unique and exciting experience. Taxis are fairly cheap in Argentina, so it is much more economic to take a taxi to visit the wineries in Lujan de Cuyo and Maipu. We spent around 300-400 pesos each day that we visited wineries in this area. It is also cheaper to have a driver to take you to Valle de Uco if you are traveling with another person than to book with one of the wine tours operating out of Mendoza. We spent 1400 pesos for a driver, total, which is far less than the US $150 per person that would have been charged by one of the tour operators!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
excellent stay