Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove MN

Great Experience

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The place was a great base to see the Andes and do wine tours. The staff and owner were so helpful. No way you can you can go wrong with this place
Location: takes about $20 from the airport by taxi. Andes tours picks you up and wine tours are very close.
Did not really know what to expect arriving to Lujan de Cuyo B&B, just based my decision off reviews. Overall my wife and I were delighted with the place. The rooms were clean and spacious with ensuite nice bathroom and shower. The owner Nacho was extremely helpful setting up tours, arranging taxi's and ensuring that all guests had an enjoyable time. The nightly optional dinner was very good and coupled with nice wines. I am not one to write reviews and travel a lot. But with my limited language skills and Nacho' s help, we had a great time in Mendoza. I highly recommend this place to see the Mendoza area --enjoy the wine, see the Andes and just kick back. I think arriving without a rental cars was great , and taking taxis with Nacho's help was reasonable price. Nacho if you see this --my wife wants the empanada recipe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, B.C.

One More Glowing Review!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: From the minute you arrive you are treated respectfully. I don't often get a family feeling when travelling, but it's here. Wonderful meals!
Cons: DO NOT CHANGE A THING!
Location: Twenty minutes from Mendoza by taxi and just minutes from many of the best wineries in Lujan de Cuyo. Fine dining at the wineries.
As much as it's hard to add anything new to the other voices, may I say that if you are a wine lover and are looking for a base, this is for you. Nacho organized three winery trips and lunch each day. He reserved our lunches and taxis. All were on time and ready for us. We had nothing to do but taste and enjoy. All was arranged via email and ready for us when we arrived from Canada. Do yourself a favour and plan to stay here. It's unlike any other.....and we've tried many!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove, Canada

Great place to stay near Mendoza

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location is nice, staff is very helpful and friendly, meals and wine were incredible, and is a great value for your money.
Cons: It can be noisy as you are close to a main road, and on Friday nights there is street racing that is quite noisy and goes on until late at night.
Location: Close to the city of Lujan de Cuyo and the many wineries in Lujan and Mendoza. You can also do day trips to the mountains.
My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Lujan de Cuyo B&B and would highly recommend it. The grounds and buildings are clean and well maintained. The staff, Nacho and Mathew, were very helpful in making sure we were comfortable and in planning our wine tasting activities in Mendoza. The dinners that we had here were delicious, especially a traditional Argentina BBQ, and the wine never stopped flowing. The cabana we had was large and comfortable, and quiet as it was farther from the road. We would highly recommend this B&B for travellers who want to be away from the main city of Mendoza but still be close to a lot of wineries in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great B&B right in the heart of the wine region.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Great B&B that was located close to many bodegas. Staff was great at helping out booking different tours and very friendly. The dinner at night was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Insects

Posted Mar 26, 2016
The hotel grounds are beautiful. Nacho is an amazing host! His dinners are delicious and gives quality service to the hotel guest. However I think our bed had bed bugs or fleas. I have many insect bites all over me. The rooms and bathroom are clean but the bites to our bodies were from the room. I have at least 8 bites on each leg. Pls take bug repellent The only reason I would not stay there again is bc possible bed bugs or fleas
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Nacho, Hotel Management
Thanks for the comment a beleive me I'm so sorry of that situation. Is the first time someone tell something like this but of course is a big alarm for us. I'll will check every room and every single bed, promise, and of course check this with the hosts. Anyway in the garden sometimes there are littles flies that bite principally in the ankles and maybe was that but of course I will double check. So sorry again. The comment is anonymous so if later you want to send me a prived email I will try to contact you to gives a personal apology. Thanks, friendly, Nacho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Wonderful hospitality

Posted Mar 1, 2016
We spent a week with amazing hospitality and introductions to local wineries and restaurants. We've been to 100 countries and lived in 7. Visited wineries in Oz, SA, CA, Arizona, France, Italy, Germany. It's like being in Europe without the jet lag. Bring Ignacio some excellent foreign wines and he'll show you his cellar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Nacho was a wonderful host who planned all of our winery trips as well as dinner out. The B&B is a bit far from town but that was fully clear upon booking and prior to arrival. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

A home in Lujan de Cuyo

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The location, friendly staff, clean rooms and the owner who is willing to help you with whatever you need.
We just came back from visiting Buenos Aires and Mendoza, Argentina. The purpose of our visit to Mendoza was to see the wine region of the country. If that is your reason to visit Mendoza, this is the place to stay. The location's proximity to the wineries makes it convenient to start your visit there. This area is so vast that by using Lujan the Cuyo B&B as your base you can see more wineries in shorter period of time. Add to that the fact that Nacho, owner of the B&B will make you feel at home, will help you make reservations at any winery you want and will allow to experience your visit with a touch that no big Hotel chain can provide. The rooms are set up like in bungalows inside a big property filled with trees and a beautiful yard. You wake up in the morning to the sound of birds. What can be better than that ! The breakfast buffet is set up promptly at 8:15am and you go into this room that feel like you are eating in the living room of your house. Very cozy. You can also eat dinner there as long as you give Nacho enough notice as his Mom will prepare the food for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, close to wineries, help with planning.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Good accommodations, good food. Quiet safe location. Friendly. Personalized help planning and organizing our trip. Near many excellent wineries.
Cons: Nothing to suggest. Additional rooms and upgrades to heating and air conditioning were nearing completion during our stay. Quiet and efficient.
Location: Outside Lujan de Cuyo town, with local shopping, gas stations and restaurants. Twenty minutes from Mendoza, with all the attractions of a big city.
We chose Lujan de Cuyo B&B because we read that Nacho was helpful in planning and organizing visits to Mendoza area wineries. We wanted to avoid fixed/pricey pre-arranged tours and go at our own pace. We were not disappointed. He helped us decide which ones to visit based on our preferences, called to reserve for us (and cancel if our schedule changed) and, overall, was very supportive with advice and recommendations. Accommodations were very nice, away from downtown traffic and noise. We felt safe. Light breakfast was adequate and evening meals, including an authentic asado, were very good. We wouldn't hesitate to return, or to recommend to friends. Thanks Nacho. Wineries and tastings/degustations were amazing. Two and a half hour drive in our rental car to Aconcagua was well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The family that run it treat you like family. They will arrange whatever you need. highly reccomend