Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Superb stay, pleasant staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were polite and helpful
Cons: The wifi connectivity
Location: Grocery store nearby is good for supplies though they close early.
The staff at Villa Mansa were excellent - they helped us with all of our bookings, including vineyards and restaurants, as well as the taxi transportation to get to those places. The room was bigger than I expected and the facilities were kept clean. Internet was spotty but worked here and there. All in all an experience that surpassed my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed

Posted Jan 1, 2016
For the price point, it's a decent hotel. Clean, comfortable room and the grounds are very pretty. But if you are looking for a luxurious stay at a cool wine hotel, this is not the place. Very unorganized and was hard to get basic amenities replenished in the room, like coffee/tea and toilet paper (yes, I'm serious). Hotel staff is very nice but overwhelmed by the number of guests and can't handle everything going on. Three stars max.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Bonito hotel boutique para un descanso romantico. Las habiataciones son amplias y bien equipadas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lovely Mendoza Hideaway

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Excellent hotel at an economical rate yet high end atmosphere! Clean and bright and secluded.
Cons: More info about the hotel's amenities could be provided at check-in. Consider ditching the monogrammed towels if it means you can provide nicer ones.
Location: Drive anywhere nearby and you'll find a winery or bodega.
We had an excellent stay here! The service was great, and the atmosphere was warm and cozy. It was a great getaway for our honeymoon, being secluded and quiet. We will absolutely stay here again the next time we're in town visiting my husband's family in Mendoza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming wine country stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Wonderful and charming bed and breakfast. Spacious and clean rooms and bathroom. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Great meals as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vista inmejorable de los Andes.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente en todo!!!! Atención, lugar, habitación y vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicente from São Paulo

Distante do centro e próximo às vinicolas

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
O hotel está, de certo modo, afastado do centro de Lujan de Cuyo -- que está a 24 km aproximadamente do centro de Mendoza; porém para quem busca conforto e um local reservado, sugiro este hotel. É bonito, confortável, com quarto amplo, equipe muito disponível e comida saborosa. Apesar de estar distante do centro, está próximo à muitas vinícolas, facilitando o transito por estes locais. Gostei muito do hotel e voltando a Mendoza, sem dúvida ficarei no mesmo lugar. Destaque ao atendimento da Vitória (recepção) e Gonzalo (chef): Este harmoniza com elegância e sabor os pratos oferecidos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Delicious dinner. Wonderful innkeepers. The people who took care of the inn were warm and welcoming. They helped us plan trips to near by towns and vistas. I would highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla

Really nice property!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Located in lujan (a major wine area). Staff was great! Breakfast included was great! Rooms and bathrooms are huge. Only potential negative, place was a little too quiet for my taste. But if that's what your looking for this is perfect. The view is also absolutely incredible! Only I think 12-14 rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little bit of heaven

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were amazing.They helped us book additional visits to wineries and were always available to help us.
Location: The area is beautiful but be warned roads are not marked well and even with maps it is very easy to get lost.
We had an amazing stay at Villa Mansa!In fact we extended our stay by two nights !We were visiting the many bodegas in the wine country around Mendoza.This small hotel is quite,calming and very relaxing after long days on the road or visiting vineyards.They have a great breakfast included in the price and Barbara and the staff were very helpful.