Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Food was tops and we enjoyed the new daily spa use included in the room rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Superb stay, pleasant staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were polite and helpful
Cons: The wifi connectivity
Location: Grocery store nearby is good for supplies though they close early.
The staff at Villa Mansa were excellent - they helped us with all of our bookings, including vineyards and restaurants, as well as the taxi transportation to get to those places. The room was bigger than I expected and the facilities were kept clean. Internet was spotty but worked here and there. All in all an experience that surpassed my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed

Posted Jan 1, 2016
For the price point, it's a decent hotel. Clean, comfortable room and the grounds are very pretty. But if you are looking for a luxurious stay at a cool wine hotel, this is not the place. Very unorganized and was hard to get basic amenities replenished in the room, like coffee/tea and toilet paper (yes, I'm serious). Hotel staff is very nice but overwhelmed by the number of guests and can't handle everything going on. Three stars max.
4 out of 5
by Veronique from Toronto

Great spot, quest place.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot, very quiet close to wineries. They say they have bikes as part of their amenities, however they do not. They get the delivered and they are about 150 pesos a day each. I really recommend they buy their own and rent them out a lot cheaper, they would eve make more money long term. n
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lovely Mendoza Hideaway

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Excellent hotel at an economical rate yet high end atmosphere! Clean and bright and secluded.
Cons: More info about the hotel's amenities could be provided at check-in. Consider ditching the monogrammed towels if it means you can provide nicer ones.
Location: Drive anywhere nearby and you'll find a winery or bodega.
We had an excellent stay here! The service was great, and the atmosphere was warm and cozy. It was a great getaway for our honeymoon, being secluded and quiet. We will absolutely stay here again the next time we're in town visiting my husband's family in Mendoza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming wine country stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Wonderful and charming bed and breakfast. Spacious and clean rooms and bathroom. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Great meals as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Delicious dinner. Wonderful innkeepers. The people who took care of the inn were warm and welcoming. They helped us plan trips to near by towns and vistas. I would highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from Miami, FL

Really nice property!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Located in lujan (a major wine area). Staff was great! Breakfast included was great! Rooms and bathrooms are huge. Only potential negative, place was a little too quiet for my taste. But if that's what your looking for this is perfect. The view is also absolutely incredible! Only I think 12-14 rooms.