Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Fabulous hotel - amazing views and service

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Food - exceptional food in the Chinese and Italian restaurants Views - try and book a room overlooking the Pearl Tower Exec lounge - great choice
Cons: -
Location: Near World Financial Centre and a number of malls
Exceptional service - from the booking to welcome, our room, dining and the pool to departure - everyone was welcoming, knew us by name, smiling and overall just made us feel incredible. They noted our special occassion and pulled out all the stops to make it very memorable. Top tip - book the private pool experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room to improve

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Swimming pool.
Cons: Service need to improved to 5 star standard.
Location: Right near # 2 subway line Centry Square station. Near a shopping center.
Great location: 2 minutes to subway that take you to airport or anywhere. But the rest is 3.5-4 star standard: 1. My room is executive business room but with very old toilet. It has this very awkward push in button on the left side of the toilet to flash, but is so old and maybe rusty inside so is so hard to push with my left hand to push in to flush. By the last day I have to open the water tank to fix the leak my self. It is so annoying to deal with this at Four Seasons. 2. Breakfast Buffy is really boring and very limited choice. All the western food ( very limited choice) are exposed and dry. Bread and toast are left out dry. For the entire four days of my stay, I notice the old double sided toaster has one side broken and the other side is not working well to toast both sides of a bread. When I told a young waiter, he sounded so indifferent:"then you can use the other side of the toaster if you want." 3. The hotel is not busy, more than half of the breakfast seats were empty during my stay, but service was low and no one remembers me and my favored table unlike other luxury hotels I stayed. When I ask for my favored table, I was told that most people got seated this side and if I go to the asking table, I might not get serviced as expected. 4. The hotel's 41th floor indoor Zen pool is amazing. It has a breathing taking view of the Pearl and other sky scrapers, especially the lighting at night. But again the service is slow. Other then the pool, I am so unimpressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel, good location, staff ok

Posted May 29, 2017
We had a great room with a view of the Pearl Tower and Shanghai Tower. Amenities were excellent, including pool with excellent view and fitness center. We spent a little extra for the executive lounge access, which was worth it, since we could grab a bite to eat before embarking on our daily activities. Spa was excellent! I had one of the best massages I've ever had. Staff at the spa were great, but staff at reception and executive lounge seemed a little cold. Staff at the lounge also seemed a little awkward and did not have our room down for access when we first arrived. Overall, this was a great hotel at a great location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel, perfectly located, extremely friendly staff and outstanding consierge service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PS

4 Seasons Shanghai

Posted Apr 16, 2017
You will find and enjoy the usual 4Season comfort and quality as anywhere else in the world. Unfortunatly no open air terrace with cigar lounge. Make sure to book the 'Pearl View' suites on Club level. The view is 100% stunning! You are 100's of feet from the 3 impressive and lit up at night highest towers of Pudong's business heart of Shanghai. The club and business center on 35th fl also offers the 1.000.000$ view! And accomodates enough and comfortable seating for small privat meetings. The buffet at happy hour and breakfast at the club are in my personal opinion far below standard and a disappointment, lot's of unhealthy junkfood, no tasty fresh alternatives for healthy eaters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane. AUS

Comfort With Ease

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The Club facilities
Cons: On a couple of occasions our room was not made up in what we thought was a reasonable time. It needs to be worked on.
Location: The hotel is in the midst of the new financial district, with most facilities reasonably close.
From the moment we walked into the lobby the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. And I think that sums up our stay. All staff went out of their way to do just a little bit more to make us welcome and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Abram

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We really liked the hotel and service and consider 5 star hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing place to stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic location walking distance to everything. The staff are friendly and very helpful always smiling, check out was at 12.00 pm but my flight was at 19.15 stayed at the hotel tell 4:00 pm free of charge. I honestly can't recommend this hotel enough. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks to all the staff at four seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Professional & courteous staff greeted me on a late night arrival. Room was superior as was the in-room dining. A+.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Amazing staff always wanted to accommodate whatever we needed. Breakfast was great, variety of options. Room was clean and very spacious. The staff was very nice and kind