Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Fabulous hotel - amazing views and service

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Food - exceptional food in the Chinese and Italian restaurants Views - try and book a room overlooking the Pearl Tower Exec lounge - great choice
Cons: -
Location: Near World Financial Centre and a number of malls
Exceptional service - from the booking to welcome, our room, dining and the pool to departure - everyone was welcoming, knew us by name, smiling and overall just made us feel incredible. They noted our special occassion and pulled out all the stops to make it very memorable. Top tip - book the private pool experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room to improve

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Swimming pool.
Cons: Service need to improved to 5 star standard.
Location: Right near # 2 subway line Centry Square station. Near a shopping center.
Great location: 2 minutes to subway that take you to airport or anywhere. But the rest is 3.5-4 star standard: 1. My room is executive business room but with very old toilet. It has this very awkward push in button on the left side of the toilet to flash, but is so old and maybe rusty inside so is so hard to push with my left hand to push in to flush. By the last day I have to open the water tank to fix the leak my self. It is so annoying to deal with this at Four Seasons. 2. Breakfast Buffy is really boring and very limited choice. All the western food ( very limited choice) are exposed and dry. Bread and toast are left out dry. For the entire four days of my stay, I notice the old double sided toaster has one side broken and the other side is not working well to toast both sides of a bread. When I told a young waiter, he sounded so indifferent:"then you can use the other side of the toaster if you want." 3. The hotel is not busy, more than half of the breakfast seats were empty during my stay, but service was low and no one remembers me and my favored table unlike other luxury hotels I stayed. When I ask for my favored table, I was told that most people got seated this side and if I go to the asking table, I might not get serviced as expected. 4. The hotel's 41th floor indoor Zen pool is amazing. It has a breathing taking view of the Pearl and other sky scrapers, especially the lighting at night. But again the service is slow. Other then the pool, I am so unimpressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel, good location, staff ok

Posted May 29, 2017
We had a great room with a view of the Pearl Tower and Shanghai Tower. Amenities were excellent, including pool with excellent view and fitness center. We spent a little extra for the executive lounge access, which was worth it, since we could grab a bite to eat before embarking on our daily activities. Spa was excellent! I had one of the best massages I've ever had. Staff at the spa were great, but staff at reception and executive lounge seemed a little cold. Staff at the lounge also seemed a little awkward and did not have our room down for access when we first arrived. Overall, this was a great hotel at a great location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Fabulous Hotel ...

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a short 3-day Mother's Day get-a-way! We really enjoyed this 5 star hotel, its location and overall service! Great find and another Four Season's winning property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Excellent Facilities and Customer Service

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
My wife and I booked a stay at the Four Seasons in Shanghai to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was excellent and made us feel very welcome, and the facility felt very new. The pool on the top floor was particularly nice and relaxing, with a very good view of the LuJiaZui area.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Perfect service

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel a d service. The very best of standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel, perfectly located, extremely friendly staff and outstanding consierge service
5 out of 5
by Alessandro

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience was excellent alltogether, one point to complain is the poor windows insulation, the noise from the busy street is quite loud expecially during the night. I guess this point cannot be improve, though. The Club floor also very well managed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PS

4 Seasons Shanghai

Posted Apr 16, 2017
You will find and enjoy the usual 4Season comfort and quality as anywhere else in the world. Unfortunatly no open air terrace with cigar lounge. Make sure to book the 'Pearl View' suites on Club level. The view is 100% stunning! You are 100's of feet from the 3 impressive and lit up at night highest towers of Pudong's business heart of Shanghai. The club and business center on 35th fl also offers the 1.000.000$ view! And accomodates enough and comfortable seating for small privat meetings. The buffet at happy hour and breakfast at the club are in my personal opinion far below standard and a disappointment, lot's of unhealthy junkfood, no tasty fresh alternatives for healthy eaters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane. AUS

Comfort With Ease

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The Club facilities
Cons: On a couple of occasions our room was not made up in what we thought was a reasonable time. It needs to be worked on.
Location: The hotel is in the midst of the new financial district, with most facilities reasonably close.
From the moment we walked into the lobby the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. And I think that sums up our stay. All staff went out of their way to do just a little bit more to make us welcome and comfortable.