Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka, Bangladesh

Nice hotel in a central location of the city

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Reception area
Location: Nice Location
I didn't like the reception area being at the 54th floor and changing lifts system but that can't be changed though, yet the hotel was nice to live.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prague

A good place to visit Shanghai

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Room is good, spacious and clean.
Cons: The room light management panel is complicated and doesn't include all the switches.
Perfect location, nice selection of restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice view,

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice hotel, nice view, very friendly stuff. we will be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The Hotel has an excellent location, and the services including restaurants are excellent. I recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful experience and central location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I spent one night at Grand Hyatt Shanghai to have high school reunion. The hotel is in the central location of Lujiazui financial district, next to shanghai tower and financial center, pearl tower. it has great architectural features and design taste, with professional staff. The price is very reasonable for a single room with river view ($250). Overall great experience, only drawback is the gym is small and equipment is a little dated, breakfast food is not on par with other services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. There are lots of shopping centers and restaurants nearby. It is very convenient to walk around. Hotel staff is friendly, the room is very clean. I would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great stay, awesome views!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Had a wonderful experience here. Hotel staff went above and beyond for my partner's birthday. Room was great, fantastic view of Pearl Tower and river, great restaurants, nice central location. Money well spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent pool

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: gym
great size room and view. I enjoyed the gym and the cloud 9 bar from the top
2 out of 5
by svetlana

Troubles with the shuttle.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good and food excellent. However, beware: hotel shuttle to and from the international airport costs six times more than the taxi cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

In the beautiful Jin Mao Tower!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice experience and situated in the heart of the city's tallest buildings