Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was in a good location, the subway is 2 mins walking. I was disappointed because the rugs had stains all over and the hotel wasn't that clean in general. I don't understand how is a 5 star it looks to me a 4 star. Staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us.Thanks for your recognition of hotel location and our staff service. Unfortunately, we are disappointed to hear the stay did not meet your expectation and we will report it to related department for further investigation, as we would appreciate the chance to prevent similar situation from occurring. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff very helpful to when asked for location n direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by vivvy wang, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for choosing to stay with us and appreciated your recognition of our staff service. Looking forward to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The ambience and the facilities
Cons: Staff need training in politeness and English speaking
Location: Close to the train station, good malls and International expo centre. Variety of activities are on offer, so check with concierge.
Not bad but nothing to rave about either. The staff although friendly they stick to the rules laid out and do not budge even if it meant winning a lifetime customer. For instance will not provide advance check in even if rooms are available. Most do not speak English and do not have basic understanding of the language which is rather annoying especially when calling the front desk with a request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel and staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Lastminute
Great hotel with friendly staff and fantastic resturant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For that price it is not worth it

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I will not come to this hotel again. Old and dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

90 RMB for Internet (and they block WhatsApp)!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Can't understand why hotels still charge for Internet. Get out of the dark ages Sheraton!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clear & Comfortable

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good service and will stay in for my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Wifi was the worst , had to call to get it working, kept dropping out ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
it was OK price/conform
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Too old!!!