Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT STAY IN SHANGHAI

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Make sure you try the roof bar Flair. We were especially pleased with the attentiveness of the maitre Eddy and the waiter Sam.
My wife and I have had a wonderful stay at the Ritz-Carlton. The hotel is well situated near Bund and restaurants, bars and the rooms with Bund view have excellent views. The night view especially is stunning. Hotel is very well managed, very clean and the staff strives to deliver at all levels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union Vale New York

Fantastic View of Shanghai skyline

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Commanding the best view of Pearl Tower and Shanghai skyline. Outstanding customer services at all spectrum and all levels. The staffs are very well trained and provide personalized services with genuine attitude. The spa treatments are very pleasant and efficient. The Italian restaurant has high quality food which excuted and presented well. However the price is overly high comparing with international standards , especially the steak and bottled water. Perhaps the huge import tax is add on. Also should have more reasonable wine selection. Overall, outstanding property, we had great time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Wotif
Told on checking in that the room rate from the wotif booking had increased by 20%. Rude staff refused to charge us the amount on the wotif booking confirmation. Had to complain to wotif who contacted the hotel before they would agree to honour the booking amount. And even then they made our lives difficult asking for a printed confirmation. They finally agreed and refunded the excess money they took. Never again, not worth the hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The base of the beds goes up to the flor which causes to hit your feet.
The place, the vew, the location, the food amazing, but the best was Mike the concierge he really treat us in a very special way, thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC Australia

2nd time here, top quality all the way staff Top

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Everything, from the minute you arrive till you leave the staff are amazing they make your stay more worth it.
Cons: The rates in the Spa in room service, wow AUD $345 for a 60 minute Oil Massage. I am still stunned.
Location: I did visit the World Financial Centre, on Century Avenue, a great centre, I saw the Green Massage there and it was 348RMB for the same massage.
As I mentioned above this is my second stay here, as expected it is exceptional, the staff make it their business to know your name and address you by name rather than sir, it just adds a little more homely approach. My only ever negative is the Spa, last time I had a wonderful massage in the spa, this time I wanted to have it in my room, two wonderful gals turned up one to carry the massage table, that's right not on the bed, on a professional table, normally in the spa it will have cost 900 RMB, after an amazing massage I went to sign the bill and it was 1,725 RMB including TAX this equates to AUD$345, let me tell you there was a time Gold Leaf was used for massaging in Japan, I am sure it didn't cost this much, this I think is more than excessive. Otherwise the place is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location, new facilities

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
amazing view to the river. very clean and convenient stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5*+ hotel in a great area-Outstanding service

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was outstanding. The level of service is extremely high and the staff is outstanding. Every detail is taken seriously. It was royal treatment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Most amazing hotel I've ever stayed at. The views were breathtaking and the service was immaculate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels