Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Horrible service, room wasn't clean and they couldn't find one of our travelers reservations even though we had it. Argued with us about it even though we should it to him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Best Western Regency Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Hello - We are sorry to read of the bad experience you have recently had. However, it appears you have mistakenly left a review for the wrong location. We had no encounters such as this with any of our guest. This did not happen at our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gonzales Texas

Hot tub

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Well we wanted to get in the hot tub but it was closed. Weather was perfect for it. Woke up late for breakfast but staff understood and let us make something to grub. It was spring break so you know why we woke up late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Syria, Hotel Management
Hi x ray god wes! Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. 4 out of 5 stars is great! I do apologize that our project to open the hot tub is not yet complete. We are hoping to list it as an amenity for our guest to enjoy soon. However, I am glad that you were able to enjoy a late breakfast. We understand wanting to sleep in during Spring Break!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean motel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast buffet and hostess ordered us fresh hot breakfast tacos from a cafe across the street. Clean and comfortable rooms. I really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Can't thank you enough for such a great review & 5 stars!!! You're awesome!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Clean place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review and 4 star rating is much appreciated. Thank you for your business!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was nice, however I was contacted a few days prior to my stay and advised that the hotel had overbooked the type of room I paid for. I was offered a different room but no discount was offered. As I needed the room and had no time for book another I agreed, but it was annoying that I did not get the room I paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please let me start by thanking you for a great rating and review! I also want to thank you for agreeing to take a larger room for your stay. As your reservations was booked through a third party, we could not adjust your rate, therefore the option was presented. Again, we appreciate that you graciously agreed for the upgrade. We do hope to have you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: No smoking or pets
Location: This was annual county festival shopping and groceries nearby Retired Professional C
Room was comfortable and clean with acceptable outside lighting
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Syria C, Hotel Management
Thank you for a "FANTASTIC" review!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little place for the price and amenities.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for the Come and Take It Celebration. There was an outdoor pool, though I didn't get in, I saw people enjoying it. The breakfast was good in the morning. The room was large, had a ceiling fan which was a plus. Otherwise, pretty standard hotel. Good for the price. They had WiFi and cable TV. Easy access to downtown, near a Walmart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sure appreciate the great feedback! Thank you also, for the 4 Stars!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Gonzales

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a very friendly staff that always makes me feel welcome. This is my third stay here and I will definitely stay in this hotel next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars & the great Review!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Travel stop overnight. Very nice, home feel. Friendly, kind, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's so great to know that you had a good experience during your stay with us!! Thank you for the 5 stars!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from San Antonio, TX

Good hotel for a great price

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were all very kind, the pool was fantastic, the rooms were very clean and probably the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept on. I have a couple of criticisms. First, when we checked into our room, we didn't have any towels at all. Not a huge deal, since its a small hotel and we just went to the front desk to get some. We stayed two nights and the first morning, the breakfast area was out of nearly everything. We went about an hour before breakfast was done. But the second day, the breakfast was great. We will definitely stay here again, if we ever come back to Gonzales.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Syria, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and rating, Nicholas! We appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!