Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was nice, however I was contacted a few days prior to my stay and advised that the hotel had overbooked the type of room I paid for. I was offered a different room but no discount was offered. As I needed the room and had no time for book another I agreed, but it was annoying that I did not get the room I paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please let me start by thanking you for a great rating and review! I also want to thank you for agreeing to take a larger room for your stay. As your reservations was booked through a third party, we could not adjust your rate, therefore the option was presented. Again, we appreciate that you graciously agreed for the upgrade. We do hope to have you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: No smoking or pets
Location: This was annual county festival shopping and groceries nearby Retired Professional C
Room was comfortable and clean with acceptable outside lighting
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Syria C, Hotel Management
Thank you for a "FANTASTIC" review!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little place for the price and amenities.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for the Come and Take It Celebration. There was an outdoor pool, though I didn't get in, I saw people enjoying it. The breakfast was good in the morning. The room was large, had a ceiling fan which was a plus. Otherwise, pretty standard hotel. Good for the price. They had WiFi and cable TV. Easy access to downtown, near a Walmart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sure appreciate the great feedback! Thank you also, for the 4 Stars!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Gonzales

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a very friendly staff that always makes me feel welcome. This is my third stay here and I will definitely stay in this hotel next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars & the great Review!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Travel stop overnight. Very nice, home feel. Friendly, kind, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's so great to know that you had a good experience during your stay with us!! Thank you for the 5 stars!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from San Antonio, TX

Good hotel for a great price

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were all very kind, the pool was fantastic, the rooms were very clean and probably the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept on. I have a couple of criticisms. First, when we checked into our room, we didn't have any towels at all. Not a huge deal, since its a small hotel and we just went to the front desk to get some. We stayed two nights and the first morning, the breakfast area was out of nearly everything. We went about an hour before breakfast was done. But the second day, the breakfast was great. We will definitely stay here again, if we ever come back to Gonzales.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Syria, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and rating, Nicholas! We appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Syria, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!!!
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Rapid River, Mi.

Good Night!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Slept great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Syria, Hotel Management
4 STARS!!! We are flattered! Thank you Joseph!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice motel near I-10.

Posted May 2, 2016
Like brand new! Extra clean and neat. Great bed!! Nice amenities, fridge, microwave, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by BWRI&S Team, Hotel Management
Thank you David, for such an amazing review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice motel near I-10

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very neat and tidy room. Newly remodeled. Great bed, great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by BWRI&S Team, Hotel Management
Thank you David. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!