Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michael from Texas

Good Restful Sleep.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Typical small town hotel/motel. Staff excellent. Desk agent, Megan, was really great. Our reservation had not been transferred to the hotel, so we both had to make several calls to get the information. She was very patient and friendly and professional. We wanted to be near Mississippi River plantations, and this offered a good restful sleep.
4 out of 5
by Alysha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tim from Pontotoc ms.

Liking comfort

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by Kelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lucas from Clemmons

Good hotel, bad breakfast

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was humid but clean. Breakfast did not look good at all so I didn't eat it. The hotel was fine though.
4 out of 5
by dan from Weatherford

A Book from the Cover

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a little far from New Orleans but the price made up for it! The exterior of the hotel had my group worried, however, the rooms were your standard fare. The rooms were a good size and clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable staystay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check this one out

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
An amazingly great value. Old hotel, doesn't look great from the outside, but room was comfortable and bed and bedding was great (better than a lot of $200+ per night hotels I stay in. I spend on average 150 nights a year in hotels. Have for 30 years. I would stay here again if only for the clean sheets and comfortable bed. Great job.
4 out of 5
by Donald from Tampa FL

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because it was very close to where I needed to be, there weren't a lot of options that close and the price was right. I don't usually go out of my one or two trusted brands or to this price point. I am a road warrior spending more nights per year in hotels than at home. I WAS VERY SURPRISED at the bed, the bedding, the cleanliness of the whole room, the friendly staff. Don't miss Dot's Diner, 50 steps from the hotel, open 24/7 serving whatever meal you want.