Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Very clean and very nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Very clean, super comfortable beds. It is nice to have extra towels in the bathroom. Could not have had a better hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

easy access to highway and town of Gonzales, Tx

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: location, size of room, comfort, easy access
Cons: handle bars in bathroom whether needed or not by clients
Location: just north of Hwy 90 on Hwy 183, easy to find eateries, grocery stores, gas stations, shopping locations
visited mother's family for wedding anniversary Mass and reception, had good room and received what asked for although my sisters room was without tv service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Jorge, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review David, we are glad that we met your expectations. I'm sorry to hear about your sister room without tv service. Our cable provider is upgrading their equipment and sometimes the service gets interrupted, but if you let us know we can reset it quickly. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Greatest Staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The only thing that I would change about this hotel is their complementary breakfast. Other hotels have a full spread while the Microtel Inn only has bread products, fruit and drinks. We return every year because of Ms. Marilyn, at the front desk. She is awesome! The nicest smile to greet anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Jorge, Hotel Management
Dear Sandi, Thank you very much for your comments, specially regarding our star Marilyn, our guests and I love her, she truly does an outstanding job. Regarding the breakfast, maybe you missed our burritos, they were standing next to our waffle makers, but don't you worry, they will still be here next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything you need

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Staff was great and most helpful room was great and clean would come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Jorge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, we are indeed very proud of our Team. Our rooms are top priority and we always keep them spotless and in great shape. We hope to see you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Do not let employees mop floors while people are eating breakfast.
Disappointed with room.. Bed was not comfortable Breakfast was sparse. At 7:30 am, the dining room was being mopped byTHREE girls and the smell of the disinfectant while eating was too disgusting. On checking out, staff was rude and refused to give me a print out of bill. Said it was an agreement with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Jorge, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Since your visit, we changed the product to mop our floors and it is not as strong, sorry for the inconvenience while you were with us. As for the invoice, because you booked your room with Expedia, they are the ones that will provide you with your bill, this will be the same with any hotel you stay. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mac from Corpus Christi, TX

Relatively New Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Clean & comfortable
Cons: Room rates could be cheaper. We struggled with the plastic door key. After 3 unsuccessful trips to try and open the door we move one room over.
Location: Convenient on the North side of Gonzales. I suppose the high rate is due to close proximity to Eale Ford. Plenty of competitive hotels in the area.
Hotel is obviously relatively new and very comfortable. My only complaint is the room rate @ $163.61 was probably $30 - $40 higher than the bill that I signed. Both Expedia & Wyndham were advertising the room at about $140 + tax. It appears that I may have gotten the room cheaper had I booked earlier or shopped around a bit more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mac, As with the airlines, our prices are based out on the demand for the area, and because of the high demand in the area due to the oil industry nest time will be good to book as much in advance as possible. As for your final invoice, the price you paid is including taxes, which are not included in the websites. Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New property; still have some kinks to work out.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
The hotel looks nice, and is located conveniently near restaurants and the highway. However, the door to my room kept sticking, making it hard to open. It was very hot and humid there, but the air conditioner would only go to 68 degrees. It felt like at least 75 degrees. The room was extremely small and at times a little uncomfortable for me to navigate, but very efficient. Staff was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Jorge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, So much has change since your last visit which we really appreciate. I can assure you that in your next stay, you will have a great one, and we are looking forward to hear back from you.