Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to MSY airport

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff--breakfast buffet better than many
Late flight in,, stayed here before heading out to tour SW Louisiana
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Luling

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Girl at check-in was unfriendly, uninformative, and borderline rude. Room booked was a "non-smoking room" but it smelled of cigarette smoke and musk/mildew. There was also no hot water for any of us to take a bath or shower. I travel a lot and it's prabably the worst room I've had in many years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by None, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will make sure to better train our front desk staff so that no guest has to encounter an unfriendly agent. The hotel will soon undergo some renovations which we look forward to having completed by the end of this year. Again, thank you for taking the time to review us.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was quite nice but we did not get handicapped accessible room as requested making our stay uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We value our guest feedback and always looking for ways that we can improve our guests stay.
3 out of 5
by Kameela

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I was alright....the room carpet had a bad odor, there was roaches spotted by my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We have contacted an exterminator who will routinely come to spray for any unwanted pests. The hotel will soon undergo some renovations in which carpet replacement is one of our projects for the hotel. Again, thank you for taking the time to review us.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not worth the cost

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I came for a 3 day conference and after the first night, my back was hurting so bad because of the bed that I could not stay for the duration of the conference. Also, I received a good deal for the first two days through Expedia but the third day when I checked out the hotel charged me just as much as the first 2 days through Expedia. NOT COOL. At that price I could've stayed at the hotel the conference was at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible wifi. Friendly staff. Weird smell. Trollic infestation. Toilet ran all night, came back exhausted and wouldn't flush
3 out of 5
by Lloyd

3 out 5 stars

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was good but employees at hotel were rude. The breakfast was small no variety.
2 out of 5
by Tippi

The GOOD, the BAD and the UGLY!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The GOOD: The bed is comfortable, the pillows are great, the air conditioner works. Nice bridge close to hotel. Great for photos. The BAD: The bathroom caulking is really bad. Needs to be replaced. Room needs to be cleaned better and beds needs to be made better. Looks like someone had already slept in the beds. The UGLY: No Elevator, Hallway carpets are filthy, The hotel staff doesn't seem to care about anything - all of them, except for the security guad who helped me carry my luggage upstairs. 1st day, went down to restaurant at 9:30, they serve 'till 10am. No eggs, hot water was cold, kitchen staff said they are all out and that we should have come down at 8am. Really? The next day, we came down at 9am, same thing...no hot items at all and we were told the same story, this time even worse, they didn't have any jelly. I told Front Desk and the clerk doesn't seem to care at all. Chairs in the Dining Room are FILTHY too. While at breakfast, housekeeper took our towels, so we asked for towels from Front Desk, new towels were covered in lint, which stuck to my body and hair. Unbelievable! then when we left for the day at 10am, housekeeping didn't clean our room. Told the Front Desk. Clerk said "I'm sorry". The staff in this hotel have a "We don't care" attitude. The room wasn't too bad but the service in this hotel and the attitude of staff is awful.
3 out of 5
by Mike

Useful but not great

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
There are many good things about this hotel. The staff fixed errors where they could and the breakfast included sausage, eggs, waffles, oatmeal, etc. But the fridge failed and spoiled our crawfish. The carpet is nasty dirty. The wifi is dead slow. The hotel PC is so slow it is unusable. The maid service did not clean the bathroom, did not replace Kleenex or toilet paper and each night gave us 2 sets of towels for the four of us. The location is great. We paid $50/night for a double. You are 15 min from the airport and the interstate is 2 minutes away. [An odd bit - the fire alarm and sprinkler are in the dead zone between the wall and the ceiling and will not respond to a fire.]