Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel but unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: clean room good breakfast
Cons: unfriendly and unhelpful staff -- unaccommodating to guests
The hotel is okay and the room was clean. Breakfast was good and hours are good. We gave it two stars because of the staff. Both evening and morning staff are surprisingly unfriendly and adamantly unhelpful. Other than having to deal with a very difficult staff, we thought the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Staff for evening (Monica, I think ??) was friendly and helpful. Decent hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable, sparkling clean

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: New, clean, convenienc, and not too pricey.
Cons: Visibility of the entrance driveway could be improved, it's easy to miss northbound, and easy to turn too early southbound (into Holiday Inn instead)!
The staff were helpful and friendly, and the room was excellent. Nice roomy interior, with generous counter space in the bathroom that is extra helpful. Everything was clean and new, and the wi-fi steady and strong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible neighbors

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Neighbors came in at 3:30am drunk, loud at 6am they were throwing up. Walls are not thick enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Well worth the Expedia price. Would definitely book thru Expedia and stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
It was nice hotel for the money. The staff were very friendly .
5 out of 5
by Bob from Highland, CA

The best of the trip

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice-sized suite with king bed plus sofa bed plus large desk Many available wall outlets Really snazzy shower Free reception was chips + salsa + sweet wine + BudLite Best room of our 3 week trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, clean, friendly check-in. The room was just what I needed for a fast easy stay. Nice breakfast choices too.
Cons: The door opening cards frequently don't work well.
Location: Nice quiet area, off the major freeway. Friends stayed at old classic Gonzales hotels, and regretted it!
Nice room, bed, facilities. Hauling luggage to the third floor wasn't an issue with a nice elevator.