Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

OK hotel. Mediocre beds.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was a pleasure to work with and were extremely friendly.
Cons: Provide earplugs in the room.
Location: Right off of I-95. I do not know what is nearby as I only spent the night and left the next morning.
Hotel staff was a pleasure to talk to and were extreme nice. The room was ok. The experience was horrendous. I booked the hotel because it was the only Lumberton hotel without warnings in online reviews about "nighttime activities" at the hotel. Unfortunately, my room was between an apparent all night party and a room that had the door opened and slammed closed almost every 10 minutes throughout the night. I would have been fine with the substandard cleanliness of the floors, the rock-hard mattresses that hurt my back, and the terrible parking lot if I weren't scared that someone would break through the window or knock on the door looking to score. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Impressive

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, incredible breakfast
Location: Just of the highway, walking distance from restaurants and walmart
Definitely by far the best of the 10 we stayed n during our trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: AC was a bit noisy
Very good. Check in person very helpful since I had booked the wrong night. Between check in person and AARP (also very helpful), our experience turned out just fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Roach Motel...Literally

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Horrible motel! I OPENED the door and a huge roach was on the wall. I went down to the front desk to inform staff and was given only 20$ off my stay. I was in town for a wedding and it was around 10pm when I checked in from our long drive from New Jersey. Just horrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pleasant stay for two nights. Room well maintained, staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The room was very clean. It was exactly as described on the website. The girls at the front desk were so nice and helpful. The only thing I would change is that signs for ice & vending machines should be clearly displayed.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate visitors....

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was comfortable in my room until I encountered a large brown spider in the bathroom next to the tub. In dispatching the creature with my shoe (so sorry, spider was in the room of the WRONG person), dozens of tiny babies exited the mom as well. Not a good thing. I would not have been able to spend a second night in this room.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Nice.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and clean, although there was an issue w the drain in the sink, but it was minor. The front desk people were extremely quick, friendly and helpful. The area is your basic highway stop - gas stations and a few restaurants, but nice enough. The pool was also clean. All in all i would stop here again.