Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Beautiful hotel and very clean. Breakfast was included and good. The staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Front desk associate was nice and the room was well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Close to interstate and comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Kudos to Eva the breakfast lady and Kelly and Ursula at guest check-in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: The front desk person and Eva the lovely lady in the breakfast area.
Location: We only stayed one night.
I booked this hotel on line, the pictures were deceiving. The hotel seemed to be older and in need of some upgrades, carpet, fresh paint etc... There was an odor once you past the front desk, our room also smelled of something like carpet fresh, very overpowering, I have allergies. One of the Queen beds had a comforter the other did not, the sheets on one bed had small dark circular stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Egg Harbor, NJ

Nice hotel just off I-95

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Stopped there friday night around 130 am on my way home from Florida. The room was very nice and bed super comfortable. The hotel was quiet and I was not woken up at 6 am by room doors SLAMMING like last year when I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Rocky Mount, NC. Only complaint was the breakfast selection was kind of weak, but heck what do you want for free...would stop there again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice Comfort Inn

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Not sure if it was the bed or the eight hours of driving, but I woke up with a sore back. Other than that, it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delmar, NY

Just not what I am used to.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: I chose it because it was highly rated and the price was right. Breakfast was good.
Cons: The room should be thoroughly gone over before it is OK to rent.
Wireless internet was terribly slow. TV would not produce audio on the Fox News Channel. Bathroom had an unpleasant odor. Beds sagged in the center. One door key would not work. Alarm clock button was broken. Room was not completely ready when I checked in at 5:30 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Clean room, comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Just a stop over on a trip to Hilton Head. Excellent price, easy check in. Beds were comfortable, room Was clean, location was good. Breakfast was just okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weedsport, NY

Very comfortable beds!

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: everything was great
Location: half way between our home in NY and our annual trip to south Florida... we didn't stay long enough to judge the area.
We were only passing through- half way home- but it was a great experience for our family of 4. Very nice staff, very clean, VERY comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, the shower was perfect and the breakfast was yummy. We will likely plan our next trip through, to stop where we KNOW it's great. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to I-95 and but not noisy

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Convenient to local areas and close to many places to eat. Easy to get in and out from the hotel..
Cons: Tell people when they register what the WiFi password is.
We made a last minute trip to Lumberton because of a death in the family. We walked in and got a room quickly. We had a first floor room with helped us since it is hard for my husband to get around. We were very pleased with the room, accommodations and location,