Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Hotel staff is unfriendly and extremely lazy. Rooms are below average and smell really bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, CT

Good price but you pay for what you get.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: First impressions. Sidewalks, doors painted.
Checking in was fine. Right off the highway felt good. But as soon as we got out of car we felt like we were in an episode of criminal minds. Cigarette butts everywhere. Stains on sidewalk. The door to our room was old, dented, not painted nice and had a huge gap to the outside. We adapted and took a swim in a semi cloudy pool. You could tell the pump wasn't working to full capacity. It wasn't dirty just cloudy. It was the only thing relaxing to me about the place. And make sure you bring pool towels. There is a sign in lobby that says they don't supply extra towels if verbalized they are for the pool. Mattresses were not too bad, bathrooms were sort of scary, not necessarily dirty, but in need of updating. The rugs were dirty as the housemaid does not move furniture around to get behind chairs. The area itself had some restaurants but most people were rude. Breakfast in lobby was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again !!!!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Room was horrible cigarette butt on floor by the sofa,bathroom wasn't bad refrigerator was leaking rug was wet .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was true what the other reviewers said.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It had a nice TV and the sheets seemed clean. The towels were adequate, but had a strange smell. The carpeting was o.k., but looked dusty.
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness. I don't care if the things look worn, only that they are sanitary.
Location: The location was great as it was right off Int. 95 with lots of restaurants within a short driving distance.
I noticed that there was dust and dirt behind the edges of the bed and even a coffee stirrer. I killed two bugs while I was there which made me wonder if there were more. The blanket looked soiled. There was holes around the inlet pipes in behind the commode and under the sink where the bugs probably came in. It was also dirty in the corner under the sink and behind the commode.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Get what you pay for. Very noisy location next to highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, and the staff was very courteous.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The pool was deep and I like to swim!
Cons: A better selection for the breakfast continental & for week end papers
Location: I was here for family business, not sight-seeing
sleep very well, but the pillows were small for a king sized bed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Rust, broken tiles and dirty towels

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was only o.k to sleep
Cons: They better know what's better
It seems like never been renovated. Clothing racks and hangers were totally rusted badly. Bathroom tiles broke and visible holes on the wall. Towels got unknown stains and very hesitate to use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
A DUMP manager started clearing away breakfast as we were eating bed would not stay on frame
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This hotel should not be associated with Expedia.T

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My experience with this hotel is very dissatisfied. The room was unsafe and dirty. The pool was very dirty. If Expedia continue to use this hotel, I would never use Expedia AGAIN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Greensboro

I would choose it again for overnight rest.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
okay for a place to sleep overnight. no extra amenities like a gym. refrigerator and microwave were great