Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jeana from Broke Arrow

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast area seemed dark and wasn't very nice. The food was just, ok, even for a continental breakfast. But the room and beds were great. I would stay here again without a doubt.
4 out of 5
by Trecia from Humble

Comfortable beds

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. The only complaint I have is the toilets are very small. They need to update those.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Lumberton

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It seems that a lot of truckers stay here. While we were there, remodeling was happening which was not intrusive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spacious, well furnished room. Quiet.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: More variety for breakfast, especially healthy choices.
Location: A good variety of dining options. Hotel is off the beaten path, yet in a convienent location.
Breakfast was sparse. Staff was cheerful, ready to assist when needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice hotel in Lumberton!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel bed and pillows was just as comfy as my own! Got great sleep!
Cons: Larger bathroom would be nice. Include bananas with breakfast...banana and waffles and coffee is perfect meal!
We were passing through the Beaumont area, and stopped at this hotel. Bed was comfortable and room was pleasant. Bathroom was on the small side. My family enjoyed the breakfast and Texas shaped waffles. Everything you need for a quick stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015
It's hard to feel like you've gotten your money's worth out these places. The room smelled and was not cleaned very well at all. I reserved a NON-SMOKING ROOM, yet they put me on the second floor with all the smokers. Online pictures are a bit misleading, like they posted pictures of the suite for a standard room. I had to spray the whole room with Febreeze before my lady even showed up. There should be a minumum standard of cleanliness, english speaking and courtesy. Also, the back door entrance was left open the entire time and didn't even require a room key to unlock. If I were a criminal or looking to do something wrong, that is a soft spot.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Buna Texas

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean along with the hotel. The continental breakfast was good. I would recommend this Days Inn to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by Holly from Arlington, TX

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Pool too dirty to use. Not much breakfast selection. Staff frequently away from from desk. Room was nice, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Evelyn from Dallas, Tx

Traveling Drag Racing Fan

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Will stay again if I am ever in Lumberton, Tx