Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Big Thicket

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Close to Big Thicket National Preserve
Cons: Breakfast. Friendliness. I know it is probably a family run business, but I think they would get more business if they were more accommodating.
It was clean enough, but I think they can do better. Check in, we woke the owner at midnight. No one went out of their way to be overly friendly. Breakfast, they may as well not offer. At best add a protein like yogurt and a banana or apple. All grains and not healthy in the least. Take away the packaged cinnamon bun and replace it with yogurt....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to local amenities, easy in/easy out

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: good location, close to local amenities, clean no odors
Location: Walmart, Sonic, delivery Pizza, local resturaunts
in town for a funeral, had to stay over, no problems booking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Ok for the area.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast area needs more lighting as well as the hallways.
Nothing unusually bad however the room had an unusual smell. I kept spraying air freshener.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uneasy Unsatisfactory

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable at check in when attendant wanted to copy my Drivers License and Credit Card. When questioned the answer was "For my Security". I refused them to make a copy. I travel every week for work and NEVER encountered someone wanting to make a copy of DL and Credit Card. I was told by attendant rooms are NON Smoking. The room reked of an odor (scent) covering up cigarette smoke. The first morning no hot water. Hot water came later in morning, low water pressure. Comforter on bed not covered!! I generally find hotels now covering with a sheet. At check out I requested a receipt and told only Hotels.com would provide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Tx

Entire hotel smells lk mold!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Save your money, la Quinta is across street. This place refused me clean towels, smells like mold throughout, management yelled at me not to hold elevator for a person 3 ft behind me, breakfast is a joke with expired goods, not worth even $30 to stay here. It is a run down establishment that caters to the people that LIVE here. RUN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I would recommend this hotel. The service was good and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and budget friendly

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: Is located close to fast food and pizza places
We stop at this motel and was just fine. Refrigerator and microwave in the room, and all the basics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels