Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Waited 12 min for check in nobody at counter rude service and the smell through the whole hotel was terrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. It was close to my daughter's house.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Orbitz
It was nice and close to my daughter's house which was convenient for us.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Coldspring Tx

My experience at Days Inn Lumberton Tx

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean the staff was friendly however the breakfast could use some upgrades... Waffles and hard boiled eggs and little Debbie snack cakes. But overall I would probably stay again if I was in that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice room and clean would stay her again very nice close to my daughters place in Texas
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Indiana

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ok stay for the price
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Indiana

Good stay for the price

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a good stay for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is clean and beds are pretty comfortable

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Orbitz
I thought the room was clean the hotel is clean and the beds were comfortable. I just didn't like it that the receptionist at the desk photo copied my drivers license and credit card and then would not give it to me when I asked for it. With identiy theft so prevalent, I did not like that he did that. The next day I asked again for it and they assured me it was destroyed but how do I really know that it was actually destroyed? It made me uncomfortable. I also didn't like that we were getting ready to leave and I recieved a call from the front desk telling me that check out was in 20 minutes. It was only 10:30 am. I couldn't believe they called like that. I've never stayed at a place that did that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent for Price

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The hotel didn't exceed any expectations, but was adequate for the price. The free breakfast was minimal (pre-packaged muffins & cereal), but we weren't plannihg to have breakfast at the hotel anyhow. Our room had a distinct musty smell that came home with our clothes, but overall it was clean and efficient. Staff basically was invisible; so long as you aren't looking for constant service; it was fine.
5 out of 5
by norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Beaumont

Not the best

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute hotel decision and wish I would have spent the extra 20 to stay across the street at the La quinta. There was never anyone at the desk, they kept the "be back in 5 minutes" sign out the whole time. The breakfast was horrible, there was absolutely nothing I could feed my son. Stale bread, little Debbie snack foods, stale cereal, warm milk and boiled eggs. The drain on our bathroom floor was sank in and cracked and never attempted to try to fix it when it happened I guess.