Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by David from NJ

No morning coffee

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Basically, what I expected. BUT: was told free breakfast at 6:30am. I was there at 6:35 and it was LOCKED with no answer to bell. Stopped by again at 6:45 on my way out, found somewhere there, and was told "coffee will be another 5 minutes". Had too many miles to drive to wait around; went and bought coffee elsewhere. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in Lumberton

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting friends. Hotel a little rough on the outside but the room was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qc,Canada

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Rien
Cons: Tout est à repenser pour attirer une clientèle.
Location: Je n'ai pas remarquė.
La chambre n'ėtait pas propre.Le télėphone ne fonctionnait pas. La grande lampe ne fobctionnait pas,même si on a essayė de changer l'ampoule. Une prise de courant ne fonctionnait pas. La salle de bain aurait intėrêt à être rénovėe. Je n'ai pas voulu prendre ma douche. On n'avait même pas de cafetière pour un café. Il n'y avait pas de kleenex dans la boīte qui était vide. Le dėjeûner ėtait trēs moyen. Je me demande d'où vient le nom :Deluxe ? Jamais je ne retournerai dans un hôtel Deluxe inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
So empty, we were scared. We had only 2 rooms on one side of hotel. Also, very loud from proximity to I95. Very rundown. Would not have stayed, but seemed fairly clean and friendly. Wouldn't stay again, though. Wondered how they stay in business.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from DC

Ok

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed a place to stay for the night while traveling. I'm a single mother on a budget. The staff was friendly, checking was speedy. Room was a room that we expected for the price we paid. The location was heh!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Pet fee REALLY?

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolition
We stayed before because of no charge for pets. And the price was okay for one night. This time not only did they charge $10 per pet but they had cats in the lobby. The place looks abandoned, don't be fooled by the online pictures. Not even coffee in the a.m. The ice bucket was looked like a recycled food container, and it was split in the bottom. Never again...:(
2 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Fine place for the money

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Ok, so you're on a budget - who's NOT if you're looking here? So....FOR THE MONEY it's a good place to stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If I was to stay again (which I may!) I'd prolly take my own towels (theirs are small) But the bed was clean & comfortable, room was bug-free, and bathroom was clean with great water pressure and very hot water. We were in a room toward the rear, right across from a big area to walk and play with our DOG who they welcomed for only $10!! RIGHT off the highway, close to Lots of stuff, & about 15 mins to baseball field at UNCP. Overall, not a five star place, but worth the very low price we paid that allowed us to do some other fun $tuff while in town. The downside??? Had to stand OUTSIDE to register (& it was COLD!!), towels very small, breakfast ends just way too early, & we would recommend taking your own soap/shampoo/towels (like you do anyway most of the time) room had clean small fridge, microwave, and nice TV and free wi-fi. If you're looking for a clean enough and very budget friendly place I would recommend this one since you're just gonna sleep a few hours and leave the room anyway!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice and quite. It was a safe location. It also has lots of restaurants and retail outlets across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price I guess you get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Older hotel in need of repairs,breakfast was a joke!!!! Didn't even have creamer for coffee,shouldn't advertise breakfast!!! Our bath tub wouldn't even drain. The one good thing was the staff was extremly nice although I checked in at 1130pm and had to check in standing outside in 43 degree weather.