Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to family gathering

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Good accommodations. Friendly staff. Easy checkin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by hmarks, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments! We work hard to better serve you! We look forward to your next stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lumberton, Texas

Horrible conditions

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pet urine odor in room. Dined in breakfast area and dogs were sitting at the tables, bare feet people eating and waited over 20 minutes for eggs and bacon and biscuits looking at rotten oranges and trash cans overflowing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Lq6297Gm, Hotel Management
I do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. As a result of this issue, and in order to prevent this from happening in the future, new procedures are being put in place! We thank you for bringing this to our attention. It will help us improve our services. We appreciate your business and hope that you will remain a valued guest!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Such an unpeaceful weekend

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The other hotel room doors were slamming ALL night long shaking the beds! The curtains didn't close completely so no dark room. Our door was actually open when we arrived to it for the first time. Wasn't cleaned the next day. Trash was still sitting everywhere and beds weren't made correctly. Just threw some towels and soaps in the bathroom. Not even vacuumed. I picked up around the room before we left for THANKSGIVING also! So they didn't have to move anything. There were three loud puppies next to us woke My toddler twice, when you walked by the door it was chaos! The bathroom door was also hard to shut- making it hard once again to keep my two kids asleep because it made a loud noise. Like the door didn't fit. No outlets either. I left sick.. Prob from dander and not cleaning. Never AGAIN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
First of all let me say thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Lumberton. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations while visiting with us. We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome our guest to bring their pets to stay as well. We advised our guest at check in that we would have limited housekeeping on Thanksgiving in order to allow our employees time with their families, but that if there were any concerns that needed our attention to please let us know. We regret that while staying with us we were unaware of your concerns so that we could have made sure your stay was the best one ever. Thank you for bringing the door noise to my attention and know that the issue will be addressed. I hope that in the near future you give us the opportunity to earn back your trust . We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice hotel, good location for area, Walmart is walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Visiting with relatives in the area.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient for our purposes.
Cons: The only downside to the hotel were the walls which needed a coat of paint. This is true not only in the room, but also in the hallways. Otherwise,
Location: Great location. Everything is close by.
The staff was very helpful throughout our stay. This included the lady in charge of the breakfast area which was overflowing during this weekend due to high school graduation. She not only kept the breakfast line well stocked, but also insured that everyone had a seat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay at a good price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Beds were very nice
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Overall pleased with the room. Not a lot in amenities - but the beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was okay. Not an abundance of choices but the food was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice especially at the price point.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bedding and pillows. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Bathroom was slightly dirty but nothing gross.
Location: Right next door to Walmart and a few restaurants and gas stations
Room was clean, all of hotel areas were clean and modern. Nothing appeared broken or neglected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Uk

Decent, esp for the area

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Location: The hotel staff gave honest recommendations on 2-3 places to eat in Lumberton, and they were not very good at all. Not much to do in Lumberton.
The area around Lumberton has a number of awful hotels, but this one is fine. The rooms were a tad small if you have three or more staying in a room, but it was fine for two. Very polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: It was just a very well kept hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dale from Texas, USA

Great for the Business Traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Only one elevator... May have to wait at rush times.
Location: Easy to locate and access
Great accommodations for the price. Could pay much more and not get the quality of this facility.