Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Decent place for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I found a really cheap rate for this place when I travelled out there for business. I was skeptical but only planned on staying one night so I took a chance and I'm glad I did! The staff is extremely warm and friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was decent and the wifi was fast. I didn't use the pool because it was cold outside but it looks decent. The room wasn't super clean (some dust) but it wasn't gross, either. The bed was comfortable and the decor was modern and warm. This used to be a Hampton Inn, and most of the rooms are walk-up style like a motel, but it is nicer than one. The property is right off the Interstate, but it is buffered by another hotel. It is within walking distance to plenty of restaurants and shopping and is easy to get to. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Hotel is okay as they allow a dog in the room.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Near I 95 and the over night price for the room is reasonable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Facility Damage.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice.
Cons: Overall facility is very dated and in need of repair.
Location: Didn't use any nearby facilities.
The facility had been damaged by hurricane Matthew. The first room on the second floor had water damage to the ceiling and the room was not clean. The staff was quick to relocate us to another room, however there is no elevator for second floor quest. The breakfast was not very good. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was great. Very comfortable bed. Nothing spectacular about the breakfast, but it'll fill you up and get you going.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very Nice

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The place was clean and nice. Breakfast included eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, and waffles.
Cons: There was a slight humming noise coming from the microwave. I had to unplug it when I slept.
Location: The location is right off of I95 but there was no noise from the highway, very convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Good price nice and clean! would stay anytime. Always like a clean place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lumberton NC

Great bargain at this price for this quality

Posted Oct 4, 2016
A little older (mostly external, no elevator) but with luxurious bed, nice decor, comfy furniture. AC window unit cold nearby, had to work to get across large king room. TV channel selection standard, no premiums, in room channel directory didn't match channels,.at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel, my daughter lives in Lumberton so I have been staying at the hotel for years. Never disappointed. Starting to show its age a little bit, but still overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close but not too close.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Easy access off the interstate. Choice of interior or exterior doors. Older but still nice. Formerly Hampton Inn
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels