Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Recommendable for Price

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Price was very reasonable, accessible to shopping. Staff was very professional and polite. Clean and comfortable. Also loved the private balcony.
Cons: Definitely need to secure building...key entrance is needed! Make wi-fi is operable in all rooms
As a Travel Agent I completed a Fam stay. Considering the fact the hotel is in process of upgrading, thus far, my stay was overall a good one. However, there were some concerns that I did address to staff and was informed that these issues are in the process of being handled. So I will hold this to be true in very near future in order for me to recommend to my clients. Will evaluate again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O

Posted Feb 5, 2016
No lucks on door from parking lot and. No chain lock on bedroom door. Breakfast very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Hotel has upgraded! Didn't know that name of hotel had changed. I will be back. Nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Returning from florida

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Hallways furniture need upgrading
Location: Arnold's good restaurant recommended by staff
Did not meet other red roof inn standards. Free breakfast items were good however limited choices. We did not receive copy of bill since hotel was booked online with expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester,NY

Good place for one night

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Very conveniently located. Two decent restaurants near by or fast food all within walking distance. Fuel up on the way in or out. Room has quiet ac or heat unit you control. Ask for room facing rear of highway. Good mattress,clean blankets. Towels were due for replacement and shower body in tub had a slow leak. Good for the money. Park below your room.Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WPB Florida

Stayed 1 night😀.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
My room was damp. Old carpet. If you would like to spend a night it is tolerable but not impressive . On a positive note ...no bugs were seen. This would not be my first choice . Only if I am in a pinch .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel close to family

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: the price
Cons: beds, food
Four days at Hotel, mostly just to sleep while in town to visit . Would have been nice if they had a real restaurant, I wasn't impressed with the continental breakfast in the small lobby. Rooms were clean, however one day the bed wasn't made. Didn't get to use the pool, the bed was very firm (could have been softer for our taste). Staff was friendly, and I felt the price for the room was good enough. Had to go up to the second floor from the first floor to get ice and vending machine, as the machines on the first floor had been removed. Not the Ritz, but if you just want a place to sleep at a fairly low price it does the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Comfortable close to shopping area,but expensive,

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Clean comfortable, quite ,expensive but overall a good value...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Should be closed

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Roaches in the hall, old furniture ,TV didn't work. Smelled of smoke to the point of nausea. Left to find another hotel at midnight. creepy man watched my daughter swim while he drank beer from his balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Hotel needs to be renovated. Old furniture, except beds. Beds were very hard, sheets didn't feel crisp and clean. Leaky faucet in bathtub. Hotel staff was nice until they found out I wanted to check out early.