Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YORK, Pa.

Bad location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Older hotel in a really bad location. And nothing really to do in that area. Plus taxes not explained before arriving
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Augustine Fl

Not a Motel With proper Auto Access.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Connect front lobby with rest of the buildings. Require use of security card for outside entry entry door. List type of automobile access
First floor rooms only open to inside dimly lighted corridor. Automobile access not possible without going through building halls. Outside entry doors do not require security card to open. Non guests are free to enter. Encountered homeless person sleeping in stairwell, requesting "snacks". Front registration desk can only be reached by going outside the guest building. Not good during bad weather and security. Anyone can enter the premises without going through the main lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh,nc

nice hotel, close to white lake.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: better breakfast and longer hours.
check in was easy and paid for ahead of time. pool was warm and safe. staff helpful to send us off to dinner. our dog was happy there. hotel seemed to fill up with people but, was quiet. breakfast closed at 9 and we didn't get up that early. one member went and said it wasn't much. quiet flushing toilet, I liked that in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a quick stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Has everything you need for a quick stay, fridge in room, tv was decent and room was clean. No crazy frills, but if you're like me and just need somewhere to sleep that's close to the highway, this fits the bill.
3 out of 5
by Myra

Red Roof--Lumberton

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Location is close to main road do that's good but didn't like the area. Nice check-in staff. Christians. Wasn't told breakfast hours do didn't know they shut it down at 9 till we showed up at 9:08. Lady was really polite saying we can make a waffle & she can bring back out muffins & pastries but we didn't wanna bother her so we said we would go to a nearby McD. All hotels & motels always say breakfast hours & shut down at 9:30 or 10. Not this one! Really upset about that. No elevator but that was fine since they only had 2 floors but layout is terrible. Took us 5 mins to get down to breakfast from upstairs which we missed like I said. Room ok. Outdated. Beds were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to 95, that's the only good thing!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Stinky, dirty, dark scary hallways. Moldy, mildewed bathroom. The girls at the front desk were nice and helped me with a glitch with Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Great place to stay overnight on the way to FL

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Only there for 12 hours heading to FL
4 out of 5
by Ricci

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except they did not have any regular coffee in the room, only decaf.
1 out of 5
by christina

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room reeked of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Windows were broken in the hallway. People were fighting in the parking lot. A lot of trash all around the property.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels