Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Traveling North on I95

Posted Mar 23, 2017
My son and I really enjoyed our stay. Other than lowering cost of overnight stay if and when you can and/or having some meat available for breakfast, we found everything very nice and restful. Your staff was very accommodating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great for 1 night.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The room was great for one night. The bed was comfortable. It was everything I expected it would be and more. Could've stay extra night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great deal for the price paid & dog friendly

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
It wouldn't be fair to rate this stay. The township was still recovering from Hurricane Matthew. It was a great stay for a hotel in the middle of a renovation, during the cleanup of a hurricane. We were thankful for the room being available. Glad we had our own food & water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just wanted a place to crash for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Third time's the charm

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
It took 3 tries to find a room that was acceptable. The connecting door in the first room wouldn't even close much less lock and the second room had a horrible odor. The third room was fine though. And Miss Tiffany at the front desk was great ! It's a good, inexpensive interstate motel for a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Recommendable for Price

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Price was very reasonable, accessible to shopping. Staff was very professional and polite. Clean and comfortable. Also loved the private balcony.
Cons: Definitely need to secure building...key entrance is needed! Make wi-fi is operable in all rooms
As a Travel Agent I completed a Fam stay. Considering the fact the hotel is in process of upgrading, thus far, my stay was overall a good one. However, there were some concerns that I did address to staff and was informed that these issues are in the process of being handled. So I will hold this to be true in very near future in order for me to recommend to my clients. Will evaluate again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good service ... Bathroom should be cleaner... I found hair behind toilet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely disgusting.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was disturbing. There was a mediocre deadlock on the door (and conjoining room door) which was not working, and I felt very unsafe since I was traveling alone. Every single towel, sheet and blanket had large stains and discoloration. There was a large crushed beetle and hair on the bathroom floor, and (very noticeable) large greasy hand prints on the night stands,TV stand, and dresser. The area was very eerie, but I hoped the room would put me at peace. It did the exact opposite. When I pulled back the blanket and sheets not only did I find large stains, but also dirt and crumbs laying between the sheets. Out of exhaustion, I decided to lay out my own blanket over the bed and take a quick nap. After a total of three hours I checked out. Keeping in mind that I spent $67 on this three hour nap in a disgusting room with deadbolts that did not lock, I gave my review to the motel, and within a minute or so received a generated email for 20% off of my next visit. I will never again be staying at a Red Roof Inn, and I recommend that anyone traveling alone or with their family avoid this motel. The very least the general manager could have done was offer me a 20% refund, but he did not have the decency to do so. I would have been better off pulling into a parking lot and sleeping in my car. This was easily the worst experience I have ever endured at a motel.
4 out of 5
by hervey from Venice Florida

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly reception. Very comfortable room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W Boston

Quick rest right off 95

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Slept here for one night after a day of driving. Hotel is an okay place to just sleep and get right back in the highway the next day.