Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
The hotel looks that it has been recently remodeled and it look pretty. However the bathtub was dirty and there not much shampoo within the container.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Natalie~ Southern Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and feedback! Yes, we have recently remodeled. All new furniture and flooring was added. We even put in new toilets! However, the tubs are not new. Some of our tubs are dated. We apologize and will have this taken care of. Please come see us again when traveling down 95!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Posted Jun 9, 2018
The shower head in my bathroom was loose and sprayed water all over the bathroom. I tried tightening it but was unable to do so, so by the time I finished showering there was a puddle of water on the bathroom floor. Sorry. I left the housekeeper a generous tip so I hope she wasn't to upset. The room was spotless and comfortable, otherwise. I would stay there again, for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Natalie~ Southern Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We will take a look at the shower head and make sure to fix that. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Natalie~ Southern Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5 out of 5 rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate our motel. Please stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good for overnight stay

Posted May 14, 2018
Clean and quite. Convenient to restaurants to highways
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Natalie~ Southern Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating & review. We appreciate your business. Please come stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
The room was lovely and the bed was comfortable. The staff were kind and humble. It was quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Natalie~ Southern Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful words of encouragement! We truly appreciate your feedback & are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

very clean

Posted May 1, 2018
Pros: friendly staff and very clean
Cons: swimming pool
Location: restaurants closed by was great too. walk across the lawn to waffle house.
love the price AND THE LOCATION TO RESTAURANTS. I liked it because so clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Natalie~ Southern Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and wonderful rating! I wish we had a pool too :). Please stop in and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Great beds! I slept like a log! Furniture very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2018 by Natalie~ Southern Inn, Hotel Management
Awesome! Thank you for the fabulous 5 out of 5 rating. We are happy to hear that you slept well. Stop on by next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful landscape, can walk to many restaurants

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Like the spanish moss growing over all giant oaks and the feeling that that the trees were here at least 100 years ago. The furniture in room was very good quality and design. I did like walking to town and finding the wonderful tea shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2018 by Natalie~ Southern Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback & are happy to hear your stay was pleasant. Please come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Room was clean recently renovated not the ritz but comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Natalie Southern Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. We are working hard to continue to improve. Thank you for the feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Office personnel very friendly. People who cleaned my room did an ok job. They didn’t throw away all my garbage, didn’t vacuum room and left window curtain opened and my room was visible to public showcasing my luggage. I thought I was staying in a hotel where breakfast was being served or lunch. Had to go out for all that. Overall stay I’d rate 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Natalie Southern Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize about the housekeeping. We are working hard to improve the housekeeping for our stayover guests. Unfortunately, we do not have room for a breakfast area. Good thing for Waffle house next door! We hope that you will come stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated!