Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by DG.842

ss gg hh

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Orbitz
We did not like the room at all. Super dirty, the shower was truly disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Bad Night in Lumberton, NC

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It should really be "smokefree!" The cigarette-burned furniture and carpeting should be replaced.
Location: Plenty of other accomodations, including a really pleasant Howard Johnson one exit south.
This hotel was a big disappointment, especially in contrast to the Lumberton Howard Johnson hotel the week before (southbound). It was supposed to be a smokefree room but their was an ashtray in the room and cigarette burns on the floor, furniture, and even on the bedspread! I've stayed in acceptable, even nice, Super 8's in the past but this one was the pits!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has poor maintained rooms have an strong odor !
4 out of 5
by Dave B from Lumberton, NC

Passing thru

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Cons: bed a little lumpy, reserved room from hotels.com - old 27 inch TV - Pros: free WiFi - small fridge with freezer and microwave, Golden Coral restaurant down the block.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fla.

Not that good

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It is in a good location
Cons: Could use a remodel
Location: Not much to do in Lumberton NC ,good food near by .Came to visit family .
The motel was used by me because ,my mom lived near by ,and the staff was very supportive when I came to Lumberton NC to visit her .
4 out of 5
by Alan from Bowie, MD

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was old and not updated but clean. Breakfast ends early at 9:00 AM but the lady working the front desk [on the morning of July 4th] was very nice and extended breakfast so that my two little girls could eat. I didn't expect this hotel to be all-world so I wasn't terribly let down by the old somewhat musty feel. The shower and toilets were clean and the people were courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
nightmare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: No comments.
Location: Location is good and easy to find.
Nice hotel to rest for one night after a long drive. Very closed to I-95 and clean. Close to Walmart and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Chilly T

Nice Relaxing Place....

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Orbitz
The Hotel was very easy too locate off of 95, In the area there were plenty of other places accessible too you if you wanted to venture out for something too eat or do some shopping. The room was very nice with a King size bed and plenty of lights inside the room, and the AC system work very well. The room cleanliness was very good. Even the miniature refrigerator was able to freeze my bottled water.
1 out of 5
by Unhappy Visitor from New York

Super 8 in Lumberton NC

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Terrible! I will never go to another Super 8 again. My partner and I was driving to New York from Florida. We stopped at Super 8 for an overnight to continue driving in the morning. I made a reservation for a non-smoking room on my cell phone before arriving at the motel. When we arrived, the clerk could not find our reservation and would not let us in the lobby to use the seating to wait. The doors to the lobby was locked so we had to stand in the vestibule with our luggage for about 20 to 25 minutes. I asked the clerk if this was a high crime area, which would possibly explain the reason for his actions. He replied that it was the policy of the motel to let anyone in until a reservation was located. Granted it was late at night but I have never experienced anything like that before in any other hotel/motel!! Finally the reservation was located and when we entered the room it smelled horribly of old and stale cigarettes (I requested a non-smoking room), the rug was very worn out with holes and the sofa was filthy. Even the bedspread was questionable. If it wasn't for Hotels.com's policy of no refunds or cancellations, we would have left the moment we was denied access to the lobby!! Terrible motel!, terrible policy! Would rate this stay a zero if I could.