Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Just what I expected.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Simplicity.
Cons: The room is in need of some TLC, but it is fine for a night or two.
Location: I didn't visit the local area - just a stop over.
For the price this was a room that was what I expected. The lady checking me in was a little slow since she had not already obtained my reservation from Expedia. Still, it wasn't much of a wait. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. I had a comfortable night.
1 out of 5
by Jim

Disgusting

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst place I have ever had the misfortune of being in my life. The room was filthy. Most of the lamps had broken twist knobs for turning them on/off. Most outlets were loose or didn't have a cover over the exposed wires. We slept in our clothes above the sheets. The only decent thing about this place was the water pressure in the shower. The front desk had to ask me how much my confirmation email told me I had agreed to pay. I would never subject my family to this place again. I will tell everyone I know to avoid this place like the plague. By far the worst part of our trip ( I was in the car for 10 plus hours two days in a row with a nine year old boy and a 12 year old girl. So for the place I slept to deserve this review should speak volumes!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
bed bugs in our bed, our bed was full of used cigarettes and condoms, between our mattress and sheets. we couldnt use tub cause of the scum that came out of it after filling it and turning the jets. the room above us had had a fire in it recently and our room reeked of mold, fire, sute. there is alot of water damage to the walls in our room. we asked for refund, was told they dont offer. asked for another room, was told they were full. VERY upset.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canads

Avoid

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This hotel was terrible, doorknob off bathroom door, no iron, no coffee-a machine of sorts; pillows lumpy and stained, flat stained sheets on top and bottom, pole lamp no bulb, 2 lamps out of 4 worked but 1 of those had no knob, walls were filthy and all furniture had a film on it, TV controller didn't work. Only positive thing about it was no bugs.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Don't stay here!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in desperate need of Maintenance and updating. The Furnishings are old and dilapidated, the bed very low to the floor and hard. The sheets were ill-fitting, no blanket, and had only a old bedspread. There were only two threadbare stained towels and washcloths provided. The toilet ran all night and wouldn't flush at times. The air duct was filthy and the room smelled musty. I have nothing good to say about this place, had a terrible night sleep and couldn't wait to leave there. There was a coffee maker in the room but no coffee or supplies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Left after only 4 hours.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Check in was simple. It's $15 per pet not $10. The place smells, the rooms were clean. The carpet was famming apart and not attached, table was broken, one towel in the bathroom. Comforter was full of cigarett burn holes, pillows were flat. Mattress was older than I and couldn't find a spot where the springs didn't dig into you. You could hear the toilets flushing the mattress up stairs queening away. The people coming in and out of that room talking and laughing people yelling and running around outside and the freight trains that went by blowing their horns about every 40min. We didn't check in until after 11pm and this place was horrible. I packed them and left after only 4hrs. Never left a hotel before but there was no way the kids or I would get any sleep staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people, not so nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
There was no hot water the first night and the next morning of our stay. Beds were awful. Staff was very nice and helpful, saving grace of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

big!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: staff & rm. size. close to I-95. price.
Cons: heat could not be adjusted & sink facet needed repair.
Location: close to I-95
the rm. was large & the bathrm. was as big as any we can remember though dated. staff was friendly. facilities needed attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel did not have water at first then no hot water and my room had bed bug