Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvington NY

Peaceful hotel with attentive staff

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful with our needs including arranging for cycle rentals and driver
4 out of 5
by Thomas

It's OK but nothing special

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed during the summer when the hotel had almost no other guess and therefore the dining room did not carry several (or more) dishes. The kitchen staff did go out of its way to fix several local dishes for us on the night a tour group arrived. The front desk was helpful but had limited English abilities. The air conditioning worked well but both rooms we had required help from staff with the A/C.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Please stay away We were given a poor room .. not the one we booked. Nobody offered to carry luggage ! No waiters available they said. Guy at reception went off to bed!!! No dinner was served. No A/C Breakfast wasn't up to the mark at all with just 1 item served.. as they didn't have any customers. A dogs poop was lying outside the room entrance which was never cleaned!! Terrible hotel Please stay away!!! They charged us 11,000 per night for this misery!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good hotel option for lumbini

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Room was comfortable, very week cleaned and staff were very responsive to concerns. However, wi fi was only accessible from the lobby (had to pay extra for room wi fi). In addition, the hot water only got turned on later in the morning and only after we pointed it out to staff. The tv was also out for the whole hotel, and there were several power outages over the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hospitality was strangely lacking, for a relatively beautiful hotel. Wait staff in restaurant was very nice and helpful but didn't make up for incompetent and rude front desk. I would not recommend this hotel. It is also not so convenient to main gate of Lumbini. Also, if you want snack set them before hand as there are no stores nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nannapas from edinburgh, scotland

One night at Buddha maya

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Free wifi could be better than this
Location: Lumbini, a birthplace of lord Buddha
We're quite happy to stay here again for our next visit to lumbini .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M P from Dayton, OH

Nice gardens & staff

Posted May 27, 2013
Good overall exp. Good people, clean place & good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel limpio

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
La comida es buena y el personal amable. No es un hotel nuevo pero es limpio y cómodo, creo que de los mejores del lugar.
4 out of 5
by JEAN BERNARD from BORDEAUX

UNE HALTE confortable

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel calme dans un environnement paisible, relativement proche du site de LUMBINI. Bon accueil et service de navette aéroport ponctuel et fiable.Possibilité de réserver une voiture avec chauffeur pour visiter les monastères( relativement éloignés les uns des autres).Prendre les "super deluxe" en chambres, même si celles ci sont relativement très équipée (manque un réfrigérateur avec boissons et une machine café-thé qui fonctionne!.Calme pour un bon repos.