Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great Hotel, clean, friendly & helpful staff. Love the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff- Clean Hotel but noisey past midnight

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The Staff was very friendly. Clean pool and grounds
Cons: Screaming kids roaming the hallways of the hotel past midnight.
Location: The scenic and natural beauty . Hardly any restaurants in the area.
Staff was great and very welcoming. The Security safe box in the room was not secured to the wall frame - having a security safe for valuable is great but kind of silly when it is not secured to the wall. This was brought to the attention of the front desk and they were kind enough to switch our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent spot from wgich to go exploring

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The food and the wonderful view
Cons: The N road and its proximity
Location: Great for exploring from.. The island is worth the effort too.
If it weren't for the N road running right past it would be so much nicer to stay there.. Great position, great view, great food (breakfast is very good but lacks variety if you're staying long); the restaurant is truly excellent, and great double glazing so you at least get a good nights sleep in a very functional room. The pool, however, is noisy and featureless, but who needs the pool when there are wonderful beaches nearby? The staff are very friendly and helpful. All in all a very good place to stay and explore the Northern part of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AKH from Lot et Garonne

A lovely hotel for a special treat!

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: The setting is ideal with glorious views and only a short car journey to the charms of Calvi.
We had a most relaxing week in this very good hotel - our room was large and comfortable with stunning views across the valley towards Calvi with the mountains as a backdrop. The staff were very helpful and made every effort to ensure that we enjoyed our holiday to celebrate my wife's Birthday. The weather was not quite so cooperative and on two of our seven days we were particularly grateful to have space to read and relax. The Gastronomic restaurant is worth its name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Extremely Friendlyand Helpful Staff! Look forward to returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Hôtel superbe

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Confort et propreté.piscine agréable et Spa à disposition
Cons: Un peu bruyant en raison de la proximité de la route nationale
Location: Village de Lumio charmant et agréable
Excellent rapport qualité prix.L'accueil est sympathique et le personnel vraiment disponible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seb from antibes

Hotel très accueillant

Posted May 5, 2014
Très bel hotel propre et soigne le personnel est au petit soin excellant petit déjeuner avec des Produits fait maison piscine chauffée un séjour délicieux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlo from Padova, Italia

Hotel Chez Charles, Lumia, vicino a Calvi, Corsica

Posted May 8, 2011
Cercavo un hotel non troppo caro, ma decoroso per una notte, durante un giro sulla costa occidentale della Corsica. La scelta è stata suggerita dalle recensioni pubblicate su Expedia e si è rivelata azzeccatissima. L'hotel è situato sulla stada principale, in posizione elvata sulla collina ed è risultato un'ottimo punto di appoggio per visitare i paesi circostanti il pomeriggio dell'arrivo e la mattina successiva. Ma sopratutto si è rivelato un hotel elegante, moderno, con grandi stanze ed arredamento curatissimo (italiano), pulitissimo e confortevole. Cortese il personale e non male il panorama. Il prezzo pagato è sicuramente conveniente per la qualità della sistemazione.