Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, nice room and good breakfast. The best was the bed, really comfortable mattress and pillows! The down was that the plugs to connect the charger for my phone were rather too high on the wall which would leave my phone hanging or too low under the desk by the floor which forced me to put it under the desk far away from me or the desk. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
They offered a room service breakfast if you leave your ticked food menu choice on the front door of the room before 2am. I done this but there was no breakfast in the morning. I had to call reception and also go down to chase it up. I had a wedding to go to that morning and this made me late as the breakfast arrived 40 minutes late. Room service was poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bad coffee and tea service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Only OK

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Infdormation about room size
Location: Very central, near everything in a very small town.
Booked a queen room as I was traveling alone. However these rooms are VERY small. I am glad I did not have to see the single room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located, classic hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Enjoyable combination of old school design and modern hospitality. Food/bar area provides excellent choices with a special nod to the breakfast offering. Rooms a bit dated but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by BARBARA L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Concord, NH

Staying where the King of Sweden Stays

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was on top of everything. The breakfast Amazing. Beautiful hotel with tons of details everywhere. Great view from our room. The bathroom was small but did everything it should have. The beds were very comfortable. I would stay there again and again.
4 out of 5
by Theodore from Bedford, NH

Hotel with Character

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Grand Hotel has alot of character. It is in a great location. You are less than 5 minutes from Lund train station. The rooms do not have AC.