Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Visiting Lund University

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Comfort and close to Uni/city center
Within walking distance from city center and Lund Uni. Very clean, and modern. Breakfast is good, and the coffee is nice. They even provide bags if you are in a hurry and want to take something for the way. They also have a self-service shop for snacks and light salads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Smart, modern, convenient and good value

Posted Aug 26, 2017
My wife and I stayed for 1 night in a large, clean, stylish and comfortable room. It is an easy walk into the town centre and a wide range of restaurants. (We didn't borrow the Hotel Finn bikes, but we noticed that others did. Good to have loan umbrellas available at the door too.) Parking at Hotel Finn is tight, but free. Self-service check in and check out was new to me, but worked well. Suspect the "honesty" self-service shop would not work as well in UK as it appears to in Lund. Breakfast was simple, as expected and great to have it included in the room rate. Our son is a student at Lund and this is the 4th hotel we have tried. It offers the best value by far, and we will look at Hotel Finn first when we next visit.
3 out of 5
by Moath

Needs for improvement

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, needs for improvement. Limited parking spots, very very very long line for breakfast then there're no place to set and eat if you find something to eat (crowded). Toliet has sliding door open fronting of the bed, and pillows too small and not comfortable at all. On the other hand they a cute refrigerator with freezer, self service for check in/out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant convenient place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Not a room to relax in and no wardrobe or drawers to keep your clothes in. Very suitable for a 1 to3 night stay. Breakfast is good standard but at weekend in summer the hotel is full of families and there is a lack of tables to eat at.
3 out of 5
by Sabratnam

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Self service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, I would recommend this hotel. It had lots of amenities, and was clean and quiet. There was a convenient and quick self-service check-in/check-out right when you walk in. However, the room was very warm and even with the window open for most of the evening, we could not cool it down to a comfortable sleeping temperature. But again, I would still recommend it. The area is very walkable and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel type hotel far from centre of Lund

Posted May 6, 2017
Stayed two nights - none of the 4 bed side lamps worked. Reported this twice and never repaired. Had to have the overhead lights on to read, disturbing the person in the sofa bed. Poor service. Was only really at the hotel to sleep, and to not be able to read for a bit before falling asleep very irritating. Also, carpets in the corridor outside the rooms smelled like wet dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Christian Weste, Hotel Management
Our apologies for not taking care of the maintenance properly. During the Days that you visited we had carpet cleaners in the house, therefore the damp sensation in the building. Best regards Christian
4 out of 5
by Elena

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay for a short time, the hotel was clean, the staff was helpful, the location is a bit away from the center, but busses run frequently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sites

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Good to get in and out to get to the areas of interest no customer service what so ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Clean & Quiet

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Large room for 3 of us. Very clean & beds exceptionally comfortable. Great bathroom with excellent shower. Very good breakfast & friendly staff.