Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, Surrey

Nice quiet hotel very close to the town centre

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This visit was to attend the Celle Christmas Market and Celle itself as we lived there during the 80's. The Hotel was lovely, the staff were very helpful and overall we had a great time. We would definitely visit again and the Althof Hotel Fürstenhof comes highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Ingo Schreiber, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with the Althoff hotel Früstenhof Celle and for rating your experience at Expedia.com. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stopover in our house. We shared your kind words with the whole team and we hope to have you back in Celle soon. With kind regards Ingo Schreiber Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Celle

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The best things here are service and management. Wi-fi is stable just in several places. Noisy if people are living in naboring rooms. A historical building with lobby, bar and restaurant is charming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with the Althoff Hotel Früstenhof Celle and for rating our house at Expedia.com. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stopover in our house. Your kind words have been shared with the whole team. I forwarded your comment regarding the Wi-fi signal to our technical assistant and would like to apologize for inconveniences. With kind regards Ingo Schreiber Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very cosy place, a small country feeling. Quite, great Resturant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location in center of Celle;

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Perfect setup and location for business and private meeting
Good service and very nice bar-, lounge- and restaurant- facilities; unfortunately the gourmet restaurant is open on weekends only leaving a less pleasant restaurant available only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Ingo Schreiber, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with the Althoff Hotel Fürstenhof Celle and for rating our house at Expedia.com. It is great to hear that you liked our culinary offer and therefore enjoyed your stay. Our gourmet restaurant will change its opening times in September. It will be open from Thursday to Saturday in the evening as well as Saturday for lunch. We hope to have you back soon! Kind regards Ingo Schreiber Manager
4 out of 5
by Beinta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shirley from Earl Shilton, Leicestershire

Prompt and Friendly Service

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
After a warm welcome at the Hotel by the friendly receptionist, we made our way to our room to which we approved of...Unfortunately we had a problem with a blocked toilet. We were very pleased how the staff dealt with this..as we were immediately given another room (upgraded). Breakfast every morning was absolutely lovely...the staff could not do enough for us. We used most of the facilities in the hotel, including the swimming pool. My husband and I will definitely book again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Jennifer Pozorski, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with the Althoff Hotel Fürstenhof Celle and for rating our house on Hotels.com. It is great to hear that our staff made a good impression. We shared your kind comment with the whole team and are happy that you enjoyed your visit to the ducal town Celle. We hope to have you back soon! With kind regards Ingo Schreiber Manager
5 out of 5
by Surendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Beautiful hotel close to the heart of Celle. Lovely big rooms and the hotel has loads of old world character. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Maximilian Klöser, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay at the Althoff Hotel Fürstenhof Celle and for your review at Expedia.com. It is great to hear that you will recommend our house to friends and colleagues. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon in the beautiful ducal town Celle. With kind regards, Maximilian Klöser Front Office Manager