Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better Wifi
This was a nice hotel, No issues, Nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from truro ns

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Hd channels comfortable beds soft pillows great breakfast kids love the swimming pool
Cons: Suite could be bigger
Location: Good location close to shopping restaurants
Good service I stayed in a suite which I usually do but it is a little small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Loved this hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: It was in a great location - the beautiful south shore of Nova Scotia. It was clean, comfortable, and a nice place to stay.
The women at the front desk greeted us warmly. They were helpful and courteous. We loved our room and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the in-room Wi-Fi and the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It is a nice place to stay with family. The bed is comfy and breakfast is good. Children can play in the pool and driver can relax in the whirlpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for surrounding attractions

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great environment. My son enjoyed the pool. A great base for Lunenburg and Mahone Bay. Convenient amenities to grab a quick bite, snacks, or toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good location for visiting the area. Very nice hotel with all the usual comforts and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great hotel in a great location!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We've stayed at this Best Western before and it matched our expectations on this trip as well. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. They have a great pool area that my son just loves which is bright and clean. Our room also included breakfast each morning - a basic buffet style in the restaurant that is onsite. The location is perfect if you are visiting the Lunenberg area as it is right off the highway and close to great beaches and local attractions. A large parking lot so no problems with parking and there is also small shopping center with a Walmart across the street in case you need to pick up snacks, water, or anything else you may have forgotten to pack. The rate was also reasonable given the comfort of the stay. I would definitely book at this hotel again and will look for other Best Western Plus locations when travelling based on the experience here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves! Hotel restaurant was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice New Clean

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nice room with seperate sitting area
Cons: Breakfast was very good but let people know you have outside patio. Have staff take cushions in every night so when they are put out each morning they
Location: Close to shopping and highway but quiet.
Everything was great nice, new, clean, comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sk

nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Stay was very comfortable. Good breakfast and staff were friendly and gave good suggestions to see the places close by.