Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I was quite surprised with how wonderful this hotel was. Superbly comfortable beds, and a delightful swim in the hotel pool in the morning during adult hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nyc

awesome

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: not much
Location: curling ,,shopping
friendly staff close too anything you would need...nslc,bank etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying Louis! Glad to see you enjoyed your stay and that the location worked well for you. Come back and see us again, Joanne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bathurst nb

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice hotel and the manager at night was super courteous!!! She upgraded our room becuse we decided to get back to that hotel for a second night after visiting lunenberg! The food at the restaurant is really not to recommend! Ot tasted all the same, fried!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
HI Marie-France, Thank you for your feedback and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room upgrade and the staff. I am sorry to hear about your experience in the dining room - we do offer a variety grilled and freshly made options - hopefully you will consider trying us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

nice clean hotel, comfy beds, great pool!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, waterslide/pool, restaurant.
Cons: nothing keep doing what they are doing.
Location: close to shopping, and many restaurant options.
Our stay at the Best Western Bridgewater was excellent. Nice clean facility with friendly staff, comfy beds and a great pool. We spent hours at the pool where both the kids and the big kids had lots of fun with the 80ft waterslide. The continental breakfast was incredible, lots of options for everyone whether you wanted eggs and sausage or fresh fruit and cereal. The thing that really impressed me with the hotel was how considerate the staff were, my youngest daughter fell in the parking lot when we were leaving and she got a large lump on her head. The staff gave us an ice pack and cloth as well a treat for her to help calm her down. Then a few days later the manager followed up via email to see how she was feeling. I would recommend this hotel for any travelling family, I know we will be going back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Sorry for the delay in responding Scott - Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Terrible breakfast.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel staff are nice and the room is fine. The complimentary breakfast was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
HI Craig - Thank you for leaving your comments - I am happy you enjoyed your room and the staff and I am very sorry that you did not enjoy breakfast. We are always open to feedback that can help us improve our offering. Hopefully you will come back and see us again and experience a better breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Spacious quiet room, excellent food at the restaurant, great breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
HI - Thank you for staying and for taking the time to leave a review - we hope to see you again! Joanne
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better Wifi
This was a nice hotel, No issues, Nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels