Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dieppe, NB

Près des sites touristiques et du sentier de march

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: le caractère historique
Cons: aucune
Location: sentier de marche, rue commerciale et touristique
Bel accueil et environnement tranquille. Bon petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Very nice lodge

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very quaint inn with lots of character and antiques. Lovely location close to the harbour and old downtown Lunenberg. Highly recommend it. Proprietor is amazing and very welcoming. She changed our room when she noticed I had trouble with stairs to a beautiful king room in the main floor. Thank you for that.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Calgary

Not worth an overnite stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Basic old hotel in need of attention to maintain, on street corner so traffic noise, close to all the area has to offer, easy parking, check in decent. Not a B&B as no breakfast was available
4 out of 5
by Roy from UK

Quality choice in Lunenburg

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
An interesting historic building that has been carefully done up by the current owners. It was very run-down when they took it over but they have done a really nice and thorough job of refurbishing and decorating resulting in a far superior place to stay with real character. Friendly host. Situated on a relatively quiet corner a short and attractive walk from the town; easy parking outside. Sensible breakfast arrangement whereby you receive a basket of goodies the night before which you can enjoy in the privacy of your room with coffee from the coffee maker provided. In our room, a noisy fan in the shower room might cause others to wake up if on in the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Disappointing

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: We liked the nice common areas where we could visit and have a drink or watch TV. The house has old world charm and the innkeeper is very sweet.
Cons: Open up the dining room for breakfast. Not much they can do to improve the house or bathrooms. It's a very old house, it is what it is!
Location: Right near the Knot Pub and walking distance to all of Lunenburg.
If you can't carry your luggage up or walk up several flights of stairs, don't book here, although our host did offer to carry our bags for us. For breakfast you get a basket of fruit and bread items which are dropped off the evening before which was OK but disappointing. Teeny tiny bathroom, we were afraid to take a shower because we didn't want the room to flood. No a/c, would be very hot to stay here in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Historical beautiful

Posted Oct 6, 2015
This is a beautiful B & B that is keeping its historic charm..... if you are looking for 5 stars, you don't stay in this type of inn. To update this historic "home" would mean losing its charm. It's sitting rooms allow you to meet other travels and to share your experiences in the town. They offer a breakfast basket, which is great if your on the go, otherwise there are great places for a hot breakfast up the road. This is great place to park your vehicle and explore the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dartmouth NS Lawrencetown

It was nice clean We had the whole upper carriage

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: its rustic charm
Cons: nothing we went close to the end of the season everything was perfect
Location: alot of history and laid back setting lots of shops to see
couldnt get any better polite nice people nice clean room gave you a breakfast basket which was nice good location everything within walking distance overall very Happy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful old Victorian home, but several items in the room were in disrepair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Elegant historic Inn

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Location: It is right by the harbour and a short walk to the Bluenose II and all the other tours. Lunenburg is gorgeous, even in the fog.
We had two different rooms at the historic Inn. We were only there overnight but enjoyed it immensely. The old building has lots of character but still has modern facilities in each room. It was a great experience for our kids, to be in a lovely historical building and experience something a little different from your usual hotel. The manager was very friendly and helpful for the few hours we were there. Even though breakfast is not included, we were provided with a few grapes, muffins and other breakfast items in our rooms.
4 out of 5
by julie from Morehead City NC

Tour of Novia Scotia

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel with charm but we stayed in the back house, more like a B&B without breakfast. No Air conditioning and no ceiling fan either and weather was humid and hot. Beautiful room with private modern bath and TV but not all had private bath. Owner very nice and full of info on the town. Town is worth the visit and this location is awesome.