Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

lovely little inn

Posted Nov 13, 2016
we traveled in the off-season so I think we were the only guest at the inn. We had to check in at the bar downstairs but that was easy and quick. The room was small and clean - we had a deck with two chairs on it which boasted an amazing harbour view - best part about the room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lunenburg Inn

Posted Oct 2, 2016
One night stay was more than enough. Room was very small and cramped, may have had a touch of mould in bathroom. Had to go down stairs to bar and restart to check in. The staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice Rooms. Convenient restaurant

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Stayed at the Brigantine Inn over Labour Day Weekend. The Inn is located in the heart of Lunenburg. The view is fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to anemities

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Exceptionally small room and close to anemities. For a last minute booking okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Falls.New Brunswick.

Near Highway

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: People who make noise and disturb other people by drinking and barking dogs should be removed immediately.
Location: Near main highway.
I stayed for three nights.The second night Saturday,July 16th,terrible noise.Lots of partying next door.Two dogs barking.I complained three times to the front desk.The partying continued and the dogs continued barking.They changed my room.The partying continued until 2:30am.I could not sleep.I deserve a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Basic place but right in the middle of a beautiful town with good restaurants doors awy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good value for money

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Not bad for a cheap stay. Small room, though, and noisy at night so can't sleep with window open. The location is great and we missed out on the restaurant onsite, which we learned too late gets great reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ns, canada

Nice hotel with great view

Posted May 2, 2016
The romance was very nice, but could of mentioned they have discounts for CAA & AAA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smaller than small

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Wharf walkway is right there and the downtown core is filled with lovely shops and plenty of restaurants.
If you only need to sleep this will work but this room is the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The bathroom was almost the same size as the room. There is no property parking but a public lot close by at a cost of $4. There is one small window but the room is on the ground level with a major walkway so people can see directly into your room. You have to go to the bar for ice, no biggie but the ice machine is in the hall outside the room and it cranked out ice all night. It's right on the wharf and in the downtown so we did not stay in the room for any length of time. It was clean, reasonably priced, plenty of hot water but small...smaller than small!!!!! Don't bring a big suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Small hotel with small but efficient room.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Location to harbour and stores
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the harbour with tours ,whale watching and the beautiful boats anchored nearby. Lots of shops to explore and resturaunts
Room was fine but on level with stairs to lower street .a bit disconcerting when window is in view of public stairway. Good heavy drapes were appreciated. Very quaint inn. Fabulous and very delicious food. Friendly helpful staff. On the whole, a fun experience.